Just got Halo Collection what was all the fuss about?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Xbox One
  3. Just got Halo Collection what was all the fuss about?

User Info: AlbertWesker1

AlbertWesker1
4 weeks ago#1
I just got the game and it plays fine, I can enter lobbies no problem.

Only thing is that everybody wants to play Halo 3.

User Info: flame030191

flame030191
4 weeks ago#2
It launched in an awful state that wasn’t properly addressed for quite some time, even after Halo 5 released IIRC.

Now it plays pretty well, I played it for a couple of hours over the past week without any issues. But for quite some time matchmaking was an atrocious experience.
Forgive me for I am a noob. I know not what I do.
(message deleted)

User Info: Demigod_Elessar

Demigod_Elessar
4 weeks ago#4
Yeah, the game had a very rocky start with its matchmaking issues. And a lot of people bought the game especially to play the Halo 2 matchmaking. So the fact that this mode barely worked the first several weeks/months, it left a bad taste in those people's mouths who didn't care about the campaigns.

So even though the game runs fine today (for the most part), most people never got over that initial reaction.

The campaigns play wonderful, by the way. So if there ever is a stretch where you struggle to find a multiplayer match, just boot up any one of the campaigns to kill time before trying again.

Halo 2 Anniversary is my favorite game on the Xbox One. They did such a great job with it. So that game's campaign was worth the collection for me automatically.
Brought to you by GameFlux
Free GameFAQs app on Google Play!

User Info: TaffmanG

TaffmanG
4 weeks ago#5
Just bought it today, looks like you get loads of game for your money!