This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Replaying old games

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Pokemon X
  3. Replaying old games

User Info: rfom123

rfom123
3 years ago#1
So, i've decided to replay some of the other generations of pokemon before X and Y come out.

I started playing Pokemon Platinum and it's been good to go back to Sinnoh. However, on this playthrough, i have already caught 2 shiny pokemon within the first 7 hours of playing, surely this can't be normal? I have only ever caught 1 shiny pokemon before this and that was in Soul Silver but catching 2 in the same game only a few hours apart is insane.

Are any of you guys replaying old gens?
Black2 FC : 4728 9052 0332
3DS FC : 0001 3296 0326

User Info: ecylis

ecylis
3 years ago#2
aehaeh

User Info: AlphaDiamond

AlphaDiamond
3 years ago#3
i replayed Diamond until i beat the E4, and i'm thinking of replaying HG, but i don't know what to do: if replay it as i always play (training the pokemon i like and catching everything i find) or try for the first time one of those Nuzlocke challenges...

User Info: kagster123

kagster123
3 years ago#4
Had a massive gen 3 and 4 revival starting 2 months ago. Even bought new games (XD, LG, and Colo) that I've never played. Now I'm building a team for the frontier in emerald and for platinum. It's been keeping me busy until X/Y come out, and even after that most likely, cause you know...haxx frontier.

Btw Emerald cloning glitch is the greatest thing to ever happen to Pokemon.
W2 FC-4041 7958 0763

User Info: rfom123

rfom123
3 years ago#5
I'm doing a nuzlocke challenge on Platinum at the moment. Also, catching all of the pokemon on B2 !
Black2 FC : 4728 9052 0332
3DS FC : 0001 3296 0326

User Info: JoJoX200

JoJoX200