SIAP - Hyrule Warriors Game Coding/Files? Midna and Tingle related

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Hyrule Warriors
  3. SIAP - Hyrule Warriors Game Coding/Files? Midna and Tingle related

User Info: NoFreakinIdea

NoFreakinIdea
2 years ago#1
I just caught wind of this via Tumblr, but apparently some dude looked into the coding or some sort of files in the game and.....found this:

https://mobile.twitter.com/crediar/status/524210683383394305

Is there any false information in this? I don't believe it for a bit but it tickles my fancy somewhat. I'm not a programming nut by any means, but he makes a good point about how it's a TN game and not a Nintendo coded release. It was tweeted late October but has this already been discussed? I would think it has since it was so long ago.

TIFWIW *shrugs*

User Info: AvatarOfBagan

2 years ago#2
Midna, during the first hyrule warriors discussion at the treehouse, showed that Midna had a second weapon slot. it may have been a programming flaw, or it may have indeed been an original idea to give her a moveset as different as the great fairy for Link, but was not finished/implemented.

it may be that they wanted to make her true form a completely new character with custom outfits and animations.

However, if she is the new character from TP, there is still the new weapon and the two from MM, which I personally am assuming are Skullkid and Tingle.
"Nonsense, Bagan cannot be defeated". - Aliens: Super Godzilla
I am one who wishes to see Ridley playable in smash bros.

User Info: Unoriginal123ab

Unoriginal123ab
2 years ago#3
crediar is a legit source.
I guess this confirms Tingle as DLC and a second weapon for Midna.

User Info: NoFreakinIdea

NoFreakinIdea
2 years ago#4
Unoriginal123ab posted...
crediar is a legit source.