This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

AoE: 3 Gold Edition or Warcraft 3 BattleChest

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. AoE: 3 Gold Edition or Warcraft 3 BattleChest

User Info: Zakinator

Zakinator
5 years ago#1
They are both about the same price on Amazon and Age of Empires 2 is the first RTS game i ever played and I spent sooo much time on AoE: 2 and Mythology, but I just started playing WoW and it might add to the feeling of playing Warcraft 3 if that makes any sense lol. So just wondering about Opinions on the 2

User Info: Rajhin

Rajhin
5 years ago#2
I'd suggest Warcraft 3 Battlechest. Extremely long campaign from Reign of Chaos to the Frozen Throne, and the multiplayer is really fun and still played today.
Asus P8Z68-V LE | i5 2500k | 6870 | Corsair 650W | G.Skill 8GB DDR3 | 1680x1050 22.5" | Das Ultimate S | R.A.T. 7

User Info: EpicKingdom_

EpicKingdom_
5 years ago#3
Warcraft 3, the campaign is great. I never got into MP. I couldn't understand all the weird flooded game modes, I just wanted 1v1.
AMD Phenom II X2 565 Dual Core 3.4 Black Edition | Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 | ATI Radeon HD5770 1GB | Msi 760GM-P23(FX) AM3+| Antec 300 Mini Tower | 500GB HDD

User Info: EvilGiygas

EvilGiygas
5 years ago#4
I say WC3 as well. Huge "Age of" fan but I thought that AoE3 was the worst.
Current generation game count:
X360 - 139 / Wii - 20 / PS3 - 11 / 3DS - 3 / DS - 8 / PSP - 9 / PC - 51

User Info: snesmaster40

snesmaster40
5 years ago#5
Definitely Warcraft 3.
SRWG-W - http://www.srwg-w.org/
Are we not men?

Zakinator
5 years ago#6
Alright I ordered the battle best from Amazon I'll post what I think of it in like a week

User Info: Ringo_88

Ringo_88
5 years ago#7