This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

How long did you wait until you built your first PC?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. How long did you wait until you built your first PC?

User Info: Grunt40

Grunt40
3 years ago#1
I waited 9 years... 9 long years of daydreaming and wanting. When I started playing WoW 9 years ago, I remember wanting this awesome PC that can play WoW at high settings, and as I slowly dipped into PC gaming with my single core eMachines computer, the more I dreamed of having an awesome gaming rig that can run every game I throw at it with no problems. 9 years later, I finally paid for and built my dream computer (I put it together in early January) with a GTX 770 and an i5 4670k, and every day I still love that I finally have gotten what I've always wanted since I was a little kid, although it makes me feel old looking back on it.
Worst Shaco NA.

User Info: Bowsaa

Bowsaa
3 years ago#2
1-1.5 years or so, ordered my parts at the end of February last year.
RENAMON!! *weeping* YOU HAVEN'T BENT ANYONE OVER THE SINK AND SHOVED A "CHECK THE STICKY* UP THEIR ASS IN MONTHS!! *curls into ball crying*- Cither3000

User Info: maybecalls

maybecalls
3 years ago#3
I bought my first computer (Sinclair Spectrum) in 1984, my first 'modern' desktop PC in 2003, and I built this PC (to replace the 2003 one) in 2011. It's the only PC I've built so far. I was 42 when I built it.

I'm pleased I finally got around to building one. It's good to know that I can (probably!) fix it if it conks out.

User Info: BIGGESTPS3FAN

BIGGESTPS3FAN
3 years ago#4
I built my first one in 2013. Built my second (The one in my sig) in 2014.

maybecalls posted...