This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Final Fantasy Online MMO ?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. Final Fantasy Online MMO ?

User Info: BigWeezy18

BigWeezy18
3 years ago#1
I just started playing final fantasy xiv online today and LOVED IT! This also was my first mmo i really tried to play. Is there any other mmo or none mmo game similar or just like final fantasy xiv online?

User Info: Onallion

Onallion
3 years ago#2
World Of Warcraft
Star Wars: The Old Republic
Rift

There are plenty. There's also Final Fantasy XI but it's really old by now.

BigWeezy18
3 years ago#3
Ok....i am not really good with mouse/keyboard, what would be the easiest one to get my feet wet.
(message deleted)

User Info: Onallion

Onallion
3 years ago#5
None of them have controller support, XIV is unique because it is also on the PS3/PS4. But why aren't you just playing XIV?

In my opinion it's better than the other games I mentioned here. Do you really have the budget and time to play 2 MMOs at the same time? :)

BigWeezy18
3 years ago#6
I will be playing xiv when it gets released for the ps4. I was playing the beta but it is over in a couple of hours, so i was trying to play something similar until it comes out

User Info: DaedalusEx

DaedalusEx
3 years ago#7
Pretty much every modern MMO is like FFXIV, because FFXIV is a WoW clone, and so are all the others.

WoW is still the best, in my opinion. It's free to play up to level 20 I believe. Check it out here:

https://eu.battle.net/account/creation/wow/signup/

BigWeezy18
3 years ago#8
thanks

User Info: _GRIM_FANDANGO_

_GRIM_FANDANGO_
3 years ago#9