This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

What are some of the best Co-op games?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. What are some of the best Co-op games?

User Info: bubbub01

bubbub01
4 weeks ago#1
I started playing Divinity Original Sin 2 with one of my friends and I'm having a ton of fun.

The only other notable good Coop game I can think of is minecraft (especially modded).

The thing I think makes both of these games good is that they aren't drop-in/drop-out. You can complete stuff separetly and together for a benefit. Rarely do any other games do that. The only other game I can think of is Portal 2.

What do you guys think are some of the best Co-op games?

User Info: InnerSpace

InnerSpace
4 weeks ago#2
For me, Resident Evil 5 was a terrible game on its' own, but it was honestly one of my favorite REs outside of 2 and REmake because of how much extra content my friends and I got out of f***ing around with the co-op and mercenaries modes - we were messing around with it over a year after it came out
"How many Lowe's would Rob Lowe rob if Rob Lowe could rob Lowe's?"

User Info: Superemppu

Superemppu
4 weeks ago#3
We're going through Terraria for the 4th time now with my wife, so vote on that.

Borderlands, path of exile, grim dawn and pubg spring into mind too.
If brute force doesn't fix the problem, you're not using enough of it.

User Info: Somato

Somato
4 weeks ago#4
you probably don't know but this co-op question is asked a lot on here. the go to answers are usually

Portal 2
Borderlands 2
Left 4 Dead 2
Castle Crashers
ThePandaForest / Premature Tyrant is don_sf / DarKnight_sf

User Info: InnerSpace

InnerSpace
4 weeks ago#5
Somato posted...