This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Is This a Good Gaming Pc

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. Is This a Good Gaming Pc

User Info: Shaxillia

Shaxillia
2 months ago#1
I'm new to Pc Gaming so i was wondering if this is a decent pc to play new games at 1080p at 60fps?

Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1070 Founders Edition 8GB Video Card

- Intel Core i5 6600K Quad Core LGA 1151 3.5GHz Unlocked CPU Processor

- Corsair 16GB (2x8GB) CMK16GX4M2A2400C14 DD! R4 2400MHz Vengeance LPX DIMM Black

- Gigabyte GA-H110M-S2H Micro ATX LGA1151

- Corsair VS650 650W ATX Power Supply

- Samsung 250GB SSD 850 EVO

- Seagate SATA3 2TB 7200RPM Barracuda 64mb Cache

- Corsair Carbide Series 88R MicroATX Mid-Tower Case

- Cooler Master Hyper TX3 EVO CPU Cooler

- Microsoft Windows 10 Home 32bit/64bit USB Flash Drive

User Info: blacklabelice

blacklabelice
2 months ago#2
s***ty power supply but the rest is fine if ur not planning to do any overclocking. 1080p 60fps is fine for that but id probably get a better board and psu. maybe a bit faster ram if youre that concerned about squeezing the most out of it and get windows cheap off software swap or elsewhere to help make up the difference.
I cant afford a good vacation, so i'm just going to drink until i dont know where i am.

User Info: Superemppu

Superemppu
2 months ago#3
Also the 4 core i5's are in a bad spot now, go for the i7 or if the budget is tight, ryzen.
If brute force doesn't fix the problem, you're not using enough of it.

User Info: Silvererazor

Silvererazor
2 months ago#4
-Go with a custom 1070 and not the FE.
-change thePSU.
-buy a z270 motherboard.