This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Planning on doing some big upgrades to my computer. Could use advice.

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. Planning on doing some big upgrades to my computer. Could use advice.

User Info: sajt007

sajt007
2 weeks ago#11
I dunno. I never buy top of the line because it's usually too much money for not much more performance. I always bought a little under and been fine.
the one and only crazysnake
GT: calcalcal PSN: crazysnake007

User Info: mucloud

mucloud
2 weeks ago#12
sajt007 posted...
Besides my graphics card and ram, I have been using the same components for 8 years and figured it is time to do a big upgrade. My current specs are:

i7 920 @ 2.66 GHz

16 gig DDR3 RAM

Nvidia geforce gtx 970

MSI MSI X58 PLATINUM SLI(MS-7522)

650W PSU

Sorry bro you need a ENTIRÉ new system.

Depending on your liking AMD or Intel your going to be $700+.If you hurry you can go to Newegg and get a Ryzen combo
for around $550 and a RX series of GPU for under $300
Cooler Master CM Storm Trooper White W10 64bit GA990FXAUD3 FX 8320 Vishera 8-Core Core 4.0 GHz 1000watt Rosewell PSU 32GB RAM XFX Radeon R9 390 8GB

User Info: sfcalimari

sfcalimari
2 weeks ago#13
Superemppu posted...
Renraku_San posted...
TC needs an entirely new system - from scratch. 970 ain't s*** nowadays. Nothing is reusable from that setup.

GTX 970 will play pretty much any game you throw at it just fine with 60fps at 1080P.