This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Do I need certain accessories (KB&M) for gaming on PC?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PC
  3. Do I need certain accessories (KB&M) for gaming on PC?

User Info: DepreceV2

DepreceV2
2 weeks ago#1
I'm a mega rookie at PC gaming. I never seriously did it before. I decided to really give it a try so I'm getting ready for it.

I just bought me a 4K HDR monitor. That isn't mainly for PC gaming. It's for the Xbox one X I will eventually be getting. Maybe in a year from now. The monitor will also be good enough for gaming on PC.

I'm not building a PC. I don't know how and it sounds like a hassle. After asking around I've settled on buying the Vanquish 7. (Lowest version) People say it's a great starting PC and upgrade friendly if I decide to upgrade and start get into building. Here is a link:

http://www.digitalstorm.com/vanquish-7.asp

I'll probably buy this in January since I will have my car paid off by then.

My question is... what else? I know I'll need a mouse and keyboard. Mouse pad. Etc. Does it really matter what kb&m and mouse pad you get? I'm sure there are better ones out there but is it a comfort thing or what? I'm sorry this is such a basic question.

Also, anything else I needed? I already have a Astro A50 headset so I'm good on that.
GT: Deprece (X1) Hunter 32/ Titan 32/ Warlock 32
IB/ GHorn/ Vex/ Faithbringer/ Thunder/ Etc

User Info: HeliosMagi

HeliosMagi
2 weeks ago#2
If your PC comes with a Keyboard & Mouse then you'll be fine using those. Otherwise you can pick up the Cooler Master Devastator Keyboard & Mouse kit for $30.