Freakin' Autosave!

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Killzone
  3. Freakin' Autosave!

User Info: KingOfViolence

KingOfViolence
5 years ago#1
Just got this game from my friend and it's pretty cool, except the autosave feature (which I intentionally turned off) magically turned itself back on during gameplay. I turned it off (again) mid-level and finished. Next level starts, I get killed, IT AUTOSAVES!

This is SO freakin' annoying! Why does it even have an on/off option at all if it just does what it wants? I know this board is pretty dead, but does anybody know what the **** is going on?
Abortion is the cold-blooded, soulless SLAUGHTER of a living human being.
Scientific FACT.

User Info: MiOdd

MiOdd
5 years ago#2
I just started playing this today, haven't noticed any issues yet myself, but I'm just curious as to why you would want to turn off the auto-save?
This couch is the comfiest!

KingOfViolence
5 years ago#3
^I turn it off because I don't want it saving how many times I died. I'd rather start over.
I know it doesn't really matter, but I'm like that sometimes.
It looks like I'll just have to remember to manually turn it off in each new section/level, which honestly isn't so bad now that I'm used to it, but still...
Scientific FACT.

User Info: Citan22

Citan22
5 years ago#4
how are you liking the game? and how would you rank it among the last gen FPS games you've played?

i ask cause i just won a copy on ebay a few minutes ago. i thought my ps2 library could use some more FPS since all i've got are: Half-Life, Deus Ex, and BLACK. ((i have the Timesplitters games for gamecube)). so i'm hoping Killzone will be a worthy addition.

KingOfViolence
5 years ago#5
I actually like it a lot.