balanced CO's

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: maRtipE8FahfpRi

maRtipE8FahfpRi
1 year ago#1
i am gonna attempt to balance the cos
as i have plenty of experience playing games like command and conquer general i can estimate the right balancing factor

adder:
d2d: all units +1 movement, transports gets +2 movement cause they specialize in movement

power( snake speed): all units get +1 additional movement,,, moving so fast gives +10 defense and offense

super power(ouroboros speed): all units get +2 additional movement, moving so fastly that it gives 25 defense and offense. they move so fasts that units can move anywhere, tanks on mountains and ships on land

max:
d2d: all direct units get +50 attack like the old days. indirects get the lowered ranged but can attack directly too and when they do they get the 50 boost too. infantry dont get boost but get boost when near tanks and stuff.

power(max animal): +30 direct attack boost, +1 move and indirects can move and attack if directly

super power(max beast): +50 direct attack boost, +2 move and indirects can move and attack if directly.

this should balance em a bit
i will do others later but i have work now

User Info: Death Commander

Death Commander
1 year ago#2
No.
History will be kind to me, for I intend to write it.
(message deleted)

User Info: maRtipE8FahfpRi

maRtipE8FahfpRi
1 year ago#4
Death Commander posted...
No.

why not? these sort of power ups are need for cos such as adder to match borked cos like colin and sensei

heres my grit. so i know they say hes teh weakest now cause of the charge system so heres my buff

grif
d2d: +2 indirect range, +30 indirect damage. -20% direct damage. gets sniper instead of mech, it has same range as artillery(without buffs) and is strong against inf.