This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

why do some people act like they cant wait for next gen?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Xbox 360
  3. why do some people act like they cant wait for next gen?

User Info: lostoutlawnb

lostoutlawnb
4 years ago#1
They talk as if they are never going back to 360/PS4, but when the they here there will be no backward compatibility, they have a fit.

User Info: swatkiller546

swatkiller546
4 years ago#2
By the time the xbox one comes out I'll still be playing GTA5; Hell no I'm not unplugging my xbox360 to play &*^*% games on the xbox one.
"I am a writer, a doctor, a nuclear physicist and a theoretical philosopher. But above all, I am a gamer, just like you."

User Info: lostoutlawnb

lostoutlawnb
4 years ago#3
swatkiller546 posted...
By the time the xbox one comes out I'll still be playing GTA5; Hell no I'm not unplugging my xbox360 to play &*^*% games on the xbox one.

im with ya brother

User Info: Big Fan

Big Fan
4 years ago#4
No BC doesn't bother. I have all my old consoles if I ever want to play those games. Though I don't think I've played a PS2 or Xbox game this gen at all.
GT: Code XxX

User Info: TheWayOfTheGun

TheWayOfTheGun
4 years ago#5
BC is important when you need it to be. I really wanted to be able to play the Warriors on my 360 but I can't and I have to play it on the PSX 2 emulator but it slows down in many scenes even with my good hardware.

It's rather annoying!

User Info: shawnmck

shawnmck
4 years ago#6
I personally can't wait for next-gen, because I have been ready for an improvement over graphics, capabilities, etc for the past few years.
But I will still play all my XB 360 & PS3 games.
I am not abandoning current gen in favor of next-gen.

User Info: Dragon Nexus