This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Just connected HDMI... why does my screen seem darker?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. PlayStation 3
  3. Just connected HDMI... why does my screen seem darker?

User Info: Smash Master

Smash Master
6 years ago#1
*points to topic line*
A staple formula for FF villains:
"They only do this, but lets kill them anyway!!!"

User Info: The_HumanSpider

The_HumanSpider
6 years ago#2
Might be because your TV saves different settings between your regular settings and HDMI settings? You might have to readjust for HDMI input. Just taking a shot in the dark.

Smash Master
6 years ago#3
The TV does have an HDMI setting, and I did select it... I'm really not sure whats wrong here.

(Keep in mind: This is my first time dabbling with a proper HD hookup. Until now for me its been "Red White Yellow Go" so I really don't know what I'm looking for settings-wise.)

I mean, thats when I select only the 480 option. I select anything higher, and while the screen doesn't seem so dark, the XMB becomes RIDICULOUSLY tiny, text-wise.

User Info: revengine

revengine
6 years ago#4
There are some settings in the Display Settings tab that are HDMI only - Full Range, Super White, and Deep Colour Output to be exact. Try changing those until you get something you like.
Your love is like a secret that has been passed around.

User Info: dr_zomberg

dr_zomberg
6 years ago#5
to put it simply, lets say you lower the color in your AV1 display. if you choose AV2 or any other output, your color settings will return to default on them, while still being grey in AV1.

just configure your HDMI like you did with AV1
GT/PSN: KRISHANKO
dedicated in loving memory of the ohka pilots, let their courage & sacrifice never be forgotten