Should I just end the series at RE5?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Resident Evil 5
  3. Should I just end the series at RE5?

User Info: GangrenousKhan

GangrenousKhan
4 years ago#1
When I pick games to play from videogame franchises, I try to pick the very best, while neglecting to play other games in the franchise because of a loss of quality that franchises seem to suffer after awhile. There have been exceptions to this of course (MGS).

I am fairly new to the Resident evil franchise. I downloaded and watched/played all of the Resident evil movies and the first 2 video games (RE1 and RE2) over the past week. My plan is to round the series off with RE 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5. I am most likely not going to play 6, since, according to the general consensus, it is a complete mess, which contrasts with the other games because they got very good reviews. Not only that, but I heard that the primary story line started with RE1 ended in 5. So 6 sounds like it is some kind of addendum.

Without giving away any spoilers, can anyone tell me if I will be able to get a full quality story with RE 5 and call it a day?
"He raged at the world, at his family, at his life. But mostly he just raged." - Raging Goblin flavor text, Magic the Gathering Card
(message deleted)

User Info: este914

este914
4 years ago#3
I'd play in this order;

0, 1, 2, 3, C:VX, 4, 5, 6, Revelations

Have fun!
...::: este914 :::...
The One & Only!

User Info: doobiemaster420

doobiemaster420
4 years ago#4
truly you can just stop at re4, play everything on the ps1 and ps2 and dont worry about anything after.

Make sure you get the outbreak files 1 and 2, they always tend to get looked over but they are really awesome.
"Oh, you think darkness is your ally. You merely adopted the dark; I was born in it." Bane.