Game Master

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.

User Info: 0Games

0Games
4 years ago#1
I JUST got to Day 7 on Week 1 and was just facing the Game Master. At first I thought I would lose, but then he was using weak attacks and damaged me less than the first Noise you ever fight, and I was actually making good progress on damaging him. Then he used some sort of flash attack and batted Neku out of the way while I was spamming Shiki's attack button, health got low, and eventually, I lost. HOW DO I BEAT THIS GUY???? This is a lot harder than I thought in the first minute of the fight!
I am hopeful. I am brave. I am smart. I am a programmer.
http://www.nintendolife.com/users/slayer

User Info: hors_doeuvres

hors_doeuvres
4 years ago#2
Just dash around with Neku and keep attacking or blocking with Shiki when he does that lightning orb attack thingy.
3DS: 3179-7514-8675
"Vitamins, carotins, potassium, fiber... polyphenol!!!"

0Games
4 years ago#3
hors_doeuvres posted...
Just dash around with Neku and keep attacking or blocking with Shiki when he does that lightning orb attack thingy.

Yeah... problem...
See, I equipped Pyrokinesis for defeating the Game Master. When he turns into the purple bat form, and does the lightning attack, I try to move but Neku uses the pin instead. It's hard to move when the game thinks you're trying to use Pyrokinesis.

User Info: KetsuekiBara

KetsuekiBara
4 years ago#4
0Games posted...
hors_doeuvres posted...

Yeah... problem...
See, I equipped Pyrokinesis for defeating the Game Master. When he turns into the purple bat form, and does the lightning attack, I try to move but Neku uses the pin instead. It's hard to move when the game thinks you're trying to use Pyrokinesis.