What happens when you get 2 laser power-ups?

  • Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Arkanoid DS
  3. What happens when you get 2 laser power-ups?

User Info: White_Wolfos_14

White_Wolfos_14
5 years ago#1
There have been a few instances in which I've gotten 2 laser power-ups in a row, and I've noticed that the beams shot from the Vaus look slightly different after I acquire the second power-up. Is it supposed to have a different effect? I'm usually near the end of a level by the time I manage to get 2 laser power-ups, so I haven't noticed any significant changes.

And also, are there any more power-ups that change when you get doubles? I've definitely gotten two expansion power-ups in a row, but it didn't change anything...
Now that I think of it, Petey just kidnapped two princesses at once! He's the man. ~Socran

User Info: inviso87

inviso87
4 years ago#2
http://www.gamefaqs.com/ds/942703-arkanoid-ds/faqs/53571

My FAQ talks about power-ups at the bottom.

I don't talk too much about multiples, but I do mention Laser and Expand. I think Barrier is the only other one that gives multiples (either that, or I'm getting it confused with the XBox Live version).
Sadie Banner -- http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i311/inviso87/SadieBanner.jpg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ILyzyQUUnL4 -- Watch me own Derolix
  1. Boards
  2. Arkanoid DS
  3. What happens when you get 2 laser power-ups?

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.

  • Topic Archived