IEM World Championship discussion topic 2

  • Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. League of Legends
  3. IEM World Championship discussion topic 2

User Info: Game Show

Game Show
3 years ago#1
Wanted to make a new topic because
1. Due to day 1's delays, day 2 starts an hour earlier than originally scheduled! See second post
2. Add new info about VODs

Live stream
http://www.twitch.tv/esltv_lol

For day 1, they made a "live VOD" available, so days 2 and 3 should also have it. Basically, they would update this VOD after every 30 minutes of the live stream, so you could watch earlier parts of the day's broadcast with rewind/pause/skip ahead functionality. For example, if you missed the first hour, you can watch this VOD, skip right to picks and bans of game 1 and when that game ends, refresh the page and it loads more live time you missed while watching game 1. You can then skip to game 2 picks and bans, and so on, and get caught up that way
http://www.twitch.tv/esltv_lol/profile/pastBroadcasts

Here are individual match VOD links, ordered by approximate upload speed. Note: The "live VOD" might be the fastest way of catching up if you only missed a game or 2
http://www.twitch.tv/esltv_lol/profile
http://www.youtube.com/user/EpicSkillshot
http://www.youtube.com/user/esltv
"When it comes to eating out, being a girl is the only way to go." - Ranma

User Info: Game Show

Game Show
3 years ago#2
Group Stage: double elimination, top 2 advance to playoffs
Group A
Fnatic
Invictus Gaming
KT Rolster Bullets
Millenium

Group B
Cloud 9
Gambit Gaming
Taipei Assassins
Team World Elite

Playoffs: Best of 3 semifinals, best of 5 grand finals

March 14 5:00AM PDT/8:00AM EDT/1:00 PM CET
Group A 1: Invictus Gaming vs Fnatic
GA2: KT Rolster Bullets vs Millenium
GA3: winner of GA1 vs winner of GA2
GA4: loser of GA1 vs loser of GA2
Group B 1: Gambit Gaming vs Taipei Assassins
GB2: Cloud 9 vs Team World Elite
GB3: winner of GB1 vs winner of GB2

March 15 4:00AM PDT/7:00AM EDT/12:00 PM CET
GA5: loser of GA3 vs winner of GA4
GB4: loser of GB1 vs loser of GB2
GB5: loser of GB3 vs winner of GB4
Playoffs: Semifinal #1
Playoffs: Semifinal #2

March 16 9:30AM PDT/12:30PM EDT/5:30PM CET
Playoffs: Grand Finals
"When it comes to eating out, being a girl is the only way to go." - Ranma

User Info: Game Show

Game Show
3 years ago#3
Starting now
"When it comes to eating out, being a girl is the only way to go." - Ranma

User Info: Game Show

Game Show
3 years ago#4
Moving along much faster today, we'll see if that continues between games though
"When it comes to eating out, being a girl is the only way to go." - Ranma

User Info: ArwenTinuviel

ArwenTinuviel
3 years ago#5
I thought they were going to start with Group B loser bracket first?
http://arwentinuviel.deviantart.com/
3DS FC: 1091-8127-9177

User Info: Game Show

Game Show
3 years ago#6
They decided to finish Group A first
"When it comes to eating out, being a girl is the only way to go." - Ranma

User Info: g-cube_masta

g-cube_masta
3 years ago#7
I don't think ig has what it takes







yea i said it
http://i.imgur.com/sNW9yoI.jpg

User Info: fereydoom

fereydoom
3 years ago#8
fiddle jungle??after the nerf??bad ideia on a professional level.

User Info: fereydoom

fereydoom
3 years ago#9
PDD so mad. rofl

User Info: Sweet_Talker

Sweet_Talker
3 years ago#10
fereydoom posted...
fiddle jungle??after the nerf??bad ideia on a professional level.


I don't have a problem with fiddle jungle as much as I have a problem with IG's entire comp.

Feels like they didn't have a clear idea of what they were looking for. They don't have enough poke to be a poke comp with their nid, and they don't have the hard engage and teamfight potential to take that route either and fight as 5. Shaky pick/ban phase imo.
No man is sane who does not know how to be insane on proper occasions.
  1. Boards
  2. League of Legends
  3. IEM World Championship discussion topic 2

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.

  • Topic Archived