What makes tali so famous?

You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Mass Effect 3
  3. What makes tali so famous?

User Info: KhananOG

KhananOG
1 month ago#1
im a new player & i only started playing mass effect 5 months ago. what ruined the game for me? no it wasn't the gameplay, it wasn't the endings....it was tali. first of all this is not a rant post. i made it just to share my thoughts. tali in my eyes was an ok character. i never romanced her nor did i consider her the most important. i considered her useful as a squadmate & a friend. i never really found much interesting. hell i even enjoyed Jacob's loyalty mission more than i enjoyed tali's. but as usual im a new player & i found out tali was romanceable & i thought it was funny they added her as a romance option. but what i want to say is she is the most overrated character by fans. yes liara is the also the most overrated character but by bioware....not by fans. i never saw someone who romanced liara argue with others at least not in majority plus she's hated equally by many. but back to tali....every single youtube mass effect video, every single mass effect post, everywhere i see tali is in the top comments section. then i wanted to understand why they find her so fascinating. since i couldn't bring myself to romance her i watched tali's romance videos on youtube. the only thing i saw was that tali was more emotional the any other romances. she had a few touching lines. thats the only quality i saw & a photo shopped stock photo....nothing more? is that way people find her so fascinating? then i goto & google tali stuff. i find weird posts like "tali's sweat", "can tali have Shepard's child" & under them comments like "mordin will find a way for quarians to have humans child" & i cringe so hard. tali vs other love interest & a