Colossal Fighter OTK?? Doesn't Work?

  • Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
  3. Colossal Fighter OTK?? Doesn't Work?

User Info: cronos_1

7 years ago#1

I just finished a duel against Yusei but it was weird. I got out Armory Arm and equipped it to his stardust and rammed my colossal fighter for the OTK but the game didn't recognize that the Armory Arm was supposed to do damage to Yusei unless I didn't activate Colossal Fighters effect. Way to drop the ball on konami's part. I haven't retested this but has anyone else had trouble with combos like this?

Here's a link to the explanation from the wiki if anyone doesn't know what I'm talking about.
Pokemon Diamond FC: 3522-8568-6008
Name: Zeno

User Info: MoodyHoe

7 years ago#2
Someone posted earlier that this combo doesn't work anymore. Another combo that should work but doesn't in this game is Swallow's nest/Earthbound immortal
'Anyone can speak Troll,' said Fred dismissively, 'all you have to do is point and grunt.'

User Info: special_brownie

7 years ago#3
Colossal Fighter OTK doesn't work in the OCG, which this game's rulings are based off of. However, the OTK does still work in the TCG, Konami has confirmed it.
world championship 2010 fc: 3782 2661 0881

User Info: darkwolf777

7 years ago#4
The idea is that Armory Arm needs to have the monster it destroyed in the Graveyard in order to check its ATK during resolution. If the monster is no longer in the Graveyard, the ATK cannot be checked and does not resolve successfully. That's where the current rulings stand.

You can still do it, but you'll need a second Colossal Fighter in your Graveyard to alternate between.
Touhous? In my children's card game? Hell yes!
  1. Boards
  2. Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 5
  3. Colossal Fighter OTK?? Doesn't Work?

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.

  • Topic Archived