Worth upgrading from the original 3ds?

• Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Nintendo 3DS
  3. Worth upgrading from the original 3ds?

User Info: Sneaky99

Sneaky99
2 months ago#1
Hey guys, I have an original ambassador 3ds and am wondering if it is worth upgrading to a newer model. It is still in great condition and works well. Do you guys think it's worth it to upgrade this late into the 3ds' lifespan?

User Info: DASHWOOD

DASHWOOD
2 months ago#2
Sneaky99 posted...
Hey guys, I have an original ambassador 3ds and am wondering if it is worth upgrading to a newer model. It is still in great condition and works well. Do you guys think it's worth it to upgrade this late into the 3ds' lifespan?

Yes, if you get any New 3DS (XL) or New 2DS XL you can play SNES VC. You can't play your GBA games anymore then, sadly.
Take every chance you want to make and fulfill it till the end ~DASHWOOD
15/09/2017 Metroid SR Legacy edition confirmed for me! MSR Amiibo's pre-ordered.

User Info: Shibby_123

Shibby_123
2 months ago#3
I say it's worth it. I was skeptical at first but I really enjoy the new 3ds. Feels like a new experience and gives some fresh feeling on the handheld. I say go for it :).

User Info: TinyTim123

TinyTim123
2 months ago#4
DASHWOOD posted...
Yes, if you get any New 3DS (XL) or New 2DS XL you can play SNES VC. You can't play your GBA games anymore then, sadly.

If one does a system transfer from an Ambassador 3DS to a New3DS the Ambassador games are transferred over as well.
That's why I have an Animal Crossing Happy Home Designer New 3DS with both SNES and the Ambassador GBA games.
http://www.explosm.net/comics/657/
En un mundo perfecto, eso definitivamente importaria.

User Info: Sashanan

Sashanan
2 months ago#5