Kashell_Triumph
? Block

Send PM to Kashell_Triumph

Subject:



Your Message:


Reviews

3DS

7th Dragon III Code: VFDIs Nodens still looking to hire?09/26/16
Azure Striker GunvoltIt's electric! The new rating system is not.11/04/16
Azure Striker Gunvolt 2Copen joins the fun in an excellent sequel to Azure Striker Gunvolt.01/03/17
Bravely DefaultIgnore the story and stay for the fantastic customization.04/28/14
Castlevania: Lords of Shadow - Mirror of FateHow many steamrooms does Dracula really need?07/10/15
Code of PrincessAn awesome game with a silly name.10/23/12
Conception II: Children of the Seven StarsAlways use protection.09/16/16
Corpse PartySchool can be pure hell.01/05/17
Hatsune Miku: Project Mirai DXCan we go back to a numerical rating system?09/28/15
Kirby: Planet RobobotThe robot has more heart than the new rating system.07/20/16
Kirby: Triple DeluxeOne of the few games that benefits from the 3D feature.05/15/14
Lord of Magna: Maiden Heaven Maiden Heaven is not a place on Earth.06/28/15
Mega Man Legacy CollectionI need an E Tank.06/10/16
Project X ZoneChaotic fun.08/09/13
Project X Zone 2More chaotic fun, but more fluff.04/08/16
Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's TreasureThe new rating system doesn't have the rhythm, either.11/13/17
Rodea the Sky SoldierUnsafe travels.07/08/16
Shantae and the Pirate's CurseShantae, you stay!11/04/16
Shin Megami Tensei IVMy demons are a bit different!04/13/17
Shin Megami Tensei IV: ApocalypseWelcome back to the Cathedral of Shadows.07/31/17
ShinobiYou would think that by now the Oboro clan would learn to wear more sturdy armor...01/19/12
Stella Glow A perfect way to say good-bye.01/21/16
Tales of the AbyssWhether it's your first time or fifth time traveling through the abyss, this is an excellent RPG.03/15/12
The Legend of LegacyDiet SaGa: not as tasty as the real thing, but it'll do in a pinch.01/12/18
Theatrhythm Final FantasyNo matter how you feel about the Final Fantasy franchise, you should at least pick up this enjoyable game.08/23/12
Theatrhythm Final Fantasy: Curtain CallTapping, swiping and sliding down memory lane for an encore.01/26/15
Zero Escape: Virtue's Last RewardThink the stuffed bunny from Silent Hill was scary? Think again.11/08/12
Zero Escape: Zero Time DilemmaThere are two dilemmas that rattle the human skull: How do you hang on to someone who won't stay? And how do you get rid of someone who won't go.07/08/16

DS

Atelier Annie: Alchemists of Sera IslandFor those who just can't get enough alchemy.07/15/13
Castlevania: Dawn of SorrowNearly a carbon copy of Aria of Sorrow, but that's not necessarily a bad thing! Dawn of Sorrow is another great game for the Castlevania connessur.11/27/06
Castlevania: Order of EcclesiaOh yes, it's ladies night!12/26/08
Castlevania: Portrait of RuinWhat do Castlevania and Janet Jackson have in common? That's easy; 20 Y.O.01/02/07
Children of ManaWhat about the children? Will someone please think of the children?05/18/07
Chrono TriggerA timeless classic. Yes, I know it has been said many times before, but come on!01/14/09
Dementium: The WardI seriously hope that someone from Renegade Kid is reading this review right now. Seriously.06/09/08
Elite Beat AgentsSo you think you can dance?01/29/07
Final Fantasy IVFinal Fantasy Four-Ever!09/25/08
Guilty Gear Dust StrikersDusty.08/18/11
Heroes of ManaZeroes of Mana.07/15/13
Hoshigami: Ruining Blue Earth RemixOver 130 reviews and five years later, it saddens me to see that some things never change.10/26/07
Izuna: Legend of the Unemployed NinjaIzuna, sweetie, you could learn a thing or two from some other kunoichi. Seriously.03/26/07
Kirby Super Star UltraPuffy Pink Perfection.01/05/09
Kirby: Canvas CurseA crazy colored Kirby cacophony!12/07/10
Kirby: Mass Attack10 Kirbys are not better than 1.10/01/12
Kirby: Squeak SquadPink? Cute? Squishy? Sounds like another Kirby game.01/02/07
Legacy of Ys: Books I & IITwo great games for the price of one. Newcomers and veterans alike will enjoy the commencement to the world of Ys.05/19/10
Luminous Arc*Gasp* OMG! This is NOT Final Fantasy Tactics! Part 2.12/29/07
Luminous Arc 2I might be a little late to the party, but that doesn't stop me from having a great time.06/02/15
Lunar: Dragon SongI found something worse than the new rating system.06/06/17
Magical StarsignNot a solid RPG, but with what the DS has now...it's one of the better ones you can find.01/30/07
Mario & Luigi: Partners in TimeFeaturing Baby Mario! This time with less annoying crying sounds!01/27/11
Mega Man Zero CollectionFour games for the price of one? And on the go?! For real-real?!01/24/11
Mega Man ZXA blast into the past and a shooter for the future! Mega Man ZX is here!12/20/06
Mega Man ZX AdventAdvent of an adventure.01/30/08
My Japanese CoachInterested in learning Japanese? This is a good place to start, but not a good place to finish.11/28/12
Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine DoorsHmm. 2:00 in the morning. Should I sleep or do I have time for one more puzzle?03/07/11
Ninja Gaiden: Dragon SwordI am not sure what got more damaged: Ryu or my DS.06/09/08
OntamaramaSweeter than cupcakes, brigther than sunshine, and more colorful than a rainbow.11/27/07
Radiant HistoriaOne of the characters in the game is a princess who has a gun. If that doesn't convince you to buy it, then nothing will.04/05/11
Rhapsody: A Musical AdventureAnd to think, I wanted to play the original...12/23/08
Solatorobo: Red the HunterMan's best friend.12/20/12
Suikoden TierkreisA surprise attack, but not a very damaging one.06/04/09
Summon Night: Twin AgeLighthearted, but also a lightweight.01/03/11
Super Princess PeachBreak that glass ceiling, Peach!07/10/17
Super Robot Taisen OG Saga: Endless FrontierThanks to Project X Zone, I decided to learn more about this title. Part 2.10/21/13
Tales of InnocenceA step above Tempest, but the series isn't quite there yet for the DS.08/08/13
Tales of the TempestA flaw in the system leads to a flaw in the series.08/03/07
Tenchu: Dark SecretPathetic and insulting. The Tenchu saga deserves better.01/07/13
The Legendary StarfyLegendary adventure. Legendary cuteness.08/31/09
The World Ends with YouSometimes, it's a wonderful world.08/03/16
Valkyrie Profile: Covenant of the Plume'Twas a new adventure that I sought. Covenant of the Plume was what I bought.05/09/09

Game Boy Advance

Breath of FireTime to pay tribute to the game that started it all.04/22/11
Breath of Fire IIIt's a new day. Instead of being angry, I'll compare this game to pizza.07/11/03
Castlevania: Aria of SorrowThird time is a charm!12/05/07
Castlevania: Circle of the MoonCircle of the New Moon. For real.11/01/07
Castlevania: Harmony of DissonanceJustice for Juste. Harmony of Dissonance lacks the credit it deserves.11/05/07
Final Fantasy I & II: Dawn of SoulsOne was good. Two was bad. Put them together and you get an average collection.01/03/05
Final Fantasy Tactics AdvanceEveryone should stop worshipping this game! It isn't that great!09/14/03
Final Fantasy VI AdvanceI've got two tickets to Terra-dise!10/05/12
Guilty Gear X Advance EditionPocket sized and precious.09/06/11
Kingdom Hearts: Chain of MemoriesWhen you put Chain of Memories in a word scrambler, here is an example of what you may get, "Shame. Crime. No." That's about right.01/05/05
Kirby & the Amazing MirrorKirbyroid?05/14/14
Kirby: Nightmare in Dream LandA familiar adventure.03/31/16
Klonoa 2: Dream Champ TournamentWahoo! Klonoa is back. Unfortunately, so is the rating system.02/25/16
Klonoa: Empire of DreamsKlonoa would not be shouting, "wahoo" if he saw the new rating system.02/08/16
Lufia: The Ruins of LoreThe Ruins of Bore. The Ruins of Snore. The Ruins of No-More.05/31/16
Lunar LegendLunar is legendary, but this game is MEGA-LEGENDARY!07/21/03
Mario & Luigi: Superstar SagaForget Mario Brothers, forget Mario 64, forget Paper Mario! Mario and Luigi is by far the best Mario title!12/05/04
Mega Man & BassMega Man is all about that Bass.01/17/17
Onimusha TacticsQuick, Onimaru! Absorb the new rating system into your gauntlet!02/07/17
Shining Force: Resurrection of the Dark DragonShining brighter than a super-nova!06/28/04
Sigma Star SagaAh, nothing better than a stroll in the park. What a pretty flower! I want to get a closer loo-*zap*08/23/11
Summon Night: Swordcraft StoryBig things come in small packages. Summon Night is proof of that.12/08/06
Sword of ManaLil' Cactus: a poetic potted plant01/01/04
Tactics Ogre: The Knight of LodisWelcome to Ovis! How would you like to be oppressed today?12/18/14
Tales of PhantasiaErm...well...at least it's (legally) in English?10/03/13
The Revenge of ShinobiSuch a disappointment!07/15/13
Yggdra Union: We'll Never Fight Alone Yet another reason why women should be in charge. Princess Yggdra stars in an exciting SRPG!02/12/07

PlayStation

AlundraThese dreams go on when I close my eyes.06/09/11
Alundra 2Has the habiliments of a classic, but the execution of the obverse.05/29/09
Arc the LadYou have to walk before you run. Arc the Lad gets you set up for a huge adventure.07/21/11
Arc the Lad CollectionArc is here, and everywhere!08/06/03
Arc the Lad IIWell, I found my game of the year.09/01/11
Arc the Lad IIIThe thrilling conclusion to the adventures started by Arc and Elc!09/12/12
Azure DreamsThe Legend of Puffy Lips.11/29/17
Beyond the BeyondIt's that bad.03/22/16
Brave Fencer MusashiA game that is full of bad.07/26/03
Breath of Fire IIIAn alliteration analysis about an awesome adventure!05/09/06
Breath of Fire IVClassic role-playing, but missing some features to make it a classic.04/07/10
BrigandineI'd rather play RPGs like this from years ago instead of most games of this day. What's wrong with this picture?05/13/11
Bushido BladeA great way to spend an afternoon or two.11/27/12
Castlevania: Symphony of the NightDark Metamorphosis!11/10/14
Chrono CrossDifferences between the expected product and finished product.04/06/09
Dance Dance Revolution KonamixA great way to introduce new folks to Dance Dance Revolution. Of course, veterans will find something to enjoy, too.04/06/15
Dragon ValorSalvatore Ferragamo would have a field day with this one.09/29/11
DragonseedsAn aspiring and interesting game that could have been more.10/30/17
Elemental GearboltUnique in theory, but uninspiring in execution. That sure is a shiny box, though.08/22/13
Eternal EyesARRGGH!!11/19/02
Final Fantasy AnthologyBartz and Terra sitting in a tree! A-N-T-H-ology!01/16/14
Final Fantasy IXGonna play a game, y'all! Gonna play it fine! Get your Moogles ready! It's time for number nine!02/20/14
Final Fantasy TacticsAnswer the call of adventure and set foot inside the amazing world of Ivalice.10/10/14
Final Fantasy VIIThe best games come from broken hearts.02/12/14
Final Fantasy VIIIEight ain't great. But, it's still fun.02/14/14
GaleriansLike the new rating system, drugs are bad.04/28/16
GrandiaA grand adventure, the second time around.08/17/09
Guardian's CrusadeNobody puts Baby in the corner. Unless, of course, he's in a really boring RPG.05/19/10
Guilty GearThe birth of rock and roll.08/01/11
Hoshigami: Ruining Blue EarthMaybe for you, but not for me06/27/02
Kartia: The Word of FateIn your face you fake tarot card readers!09/02/03
KoudelkaThe near perfect combination.09/21/09
Legend of LegaiaI believe in second chances. Legend of Legaia turns out to be not so bad, after all.08/20/08
Legend of ManaHappy birthday to me!03/16/09
Lucifer RingJust so you know, I have WAY more than 400 words in this review.01/23/14
Lunar 2: Eternal BlueBlue is the new black.04/14/08
Lunar: Silver Star Story CompleteCareless and kind. LUNAR is a basic RPG that will appeal only to those who like everything old-school.03/10/08
Mega Man LegendsPure intentions, but impure execution.02/01/11
Mega Man X4I love this game...04/30/06
Mega Man X5I hate this game...01/23/06
Mega Man X6And this game is fair...11/17/08
Ogre Battle: The March of the Black QueenMarch on!08/11/15
Parasite EveParasite Eve. Like Sex and the City, only more monsters that look like Sarah Jessica Parker.11/02/09
Parasite Eve IIAya still looks good, but her skills need some work.10/01/10
Rhapsody: A Musical AdventureRequiem: A Musical Adventure11/29/17
SaGa FrontierFoxy females + wonderful weapons + magical moves + rockin' robots + seven stories: It all adds up to SaGa Frontier!09/04/03
SaGa Frontier 2The Egg will consume your soul!07/27/03
Saiyuki: Journey WestCome on everyone! Let's go west!03/27/03
SnatcherSomeone should snatch these hearts.05/18/16
Star Ocean: The Second StoryNot as great as people are making it seem...01/28/04
Strider 2I wish we could still rent games.04/24/15
SuikodenMega Man isn't the only game with awful cover art.08/13/14
Suikoden IIBetter box art, but not necessarily a better game.12/30/14
Tail ConcertoTreasures come in all shapes and sizes.03/16/15
Tales of DestinySplendid, excellent, and downright good01/17/03
Tales of Destiny IIMeredy was born to be a pop star: "Hit me 'baiba' one more time!"05/07/05
Tenchu 2: Birth of the Stealth AssassinsWhen it comes to birth, no one does it like a ninja.02/03/14
Tenchu: Stealth AssassinsThe start of my favorite ninja franchise.01/30/14
The Granstream SagaThis RPG has every cliche in the book. Sweet.09/08/09
The Legend of DragoonPretty looking, pretty entertaining, pretty good. The Legend of Dragoon is an RPG for the casual gamer.07/23/08
Thousand ArmsGoing on dates with anime babes doesn't save you from a horrid battle system.04/04/03
Threads of FateBoys will be monsters. Girls will be warlords.03/25/03
Tobal No. 1I wonder if the review system will be this good in twenty years.02/29/16
Vagrant StoryRisk versus reward.06/11/12
Valkyrie ProfileFreya can use her divine ASSault on me anytime!01/29/04
Vandal HeartsPixelated blood geysers.09/04/15
Wild ArmsOld as hell, but there is still an undeniable charm.05/07/12
Wild ARMs 2Magnificent and beautiful. They just don't make games like this nowadays.03/22/11
XenogearsMore text than you can shake a stick at. Good thing the majority of it was done well.04/26/10

PlayStation 2

Aqua AquaUppers and Downers.01/23/17
Ar tonelico II: Melody of MetafalicaNothing like my first time.06/19/09
Ar tonelico: Melody of ElemiaInnuendos aside, this game comes highly recommended to any RPG player.05/15/07
Arc the Lad: End of DarknessThe end of a wonderful RPG franchise.01/31/11
Arc the Lad: Twilight of the SpiritsThe RPG hit of 2003!06/27/03
Atelier Iris 2: The Azoth of DestinyEverything I've ever wanted in an RPG!07/16/06
Atelier Iris 3: Grand Phantasm Grand!07/20/07
Atelier Iris: Eternal ManaWhat do you get when you synthesize Final Fantasy VIII, Alundra, and Legend of Mana together?08/23/05
Baroque Death becomes you. Death acknowledges you. Death is you.05/01/08
Blood Will TellFiends, ronin, and human anatomy.07/28/15
Breath of Fire: Dragon QuarterShoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll still land among one of the stars.05/05/10
Castlevania: Curse of DarknessDarkness has never been so fun!06/11/07
Castlevania: Lament of InnocenceLeon Belmont is my hero!10/28/03
Chaos LegionSieg would SO make Dante cry!08/11/03
Chaos WarsA chaotic nightmare.08/27/14
Clock Tower 3Crazier and campier than the new rating system.11/25/15
Crimson TearsAndroids shed no tears, but they're still sad over the new rating system.05/25/17
Dance Dance Revolution ExtremeLots of fun, but something is amiss.09/16/15
Dance Dance Revolution Extreme 2Lord of the Dance Dance!09/16/15
Dance Dance Revolution SuperNOVAA nova, not a supernova.10/20/16
Dance Dance Revolution XDance Dance Revolution X steps towards the newcomers.03/23/17
Dark CloudCan someone get me a drink?01/06/15
Dawn of ManaA damning and disappointing dawn.07/28/15
DDRMAX: Dance Dance RevolutionPlenty of songs, but many of them are bad01/13/03
DDRMAX2: Dance Dance RevolutionRobb can't dance!10/07/03
Devil KingsBad camera, bad rating system.01/21/16
Dirge of Cerberus: Final Fantasy VIIFinally, Vincent Valentine gets his time in the spotlight.12/15/17
Disgaea: Hour of DarknessIf you put exploding penguins, angel assasins, and demon rulers into a strategy RPG, then you have a classic!08/29/03
DrakengardCome listen to the new dance hit: "Burn Baby, Burn! Dragon Inferno!"03/12/04
Dual HeartsPick your two weapons, hop on your Baku, and enter the world of dreams!11/15/02
EOE: Eve of ExtinctionThe employees of Wisdom might be more foolish than the new rating system.08/16/16
Ephemeral FantasiaDon't trust the people who rated this game poorly!08/19/02
Eternal PoisonNot going down without a fight.03/02/09
Eternal RingI tried, but the ring wouldn't fit.01/26/15
EvergraceA launch title with more than meets the eye. But, it's still a launch title.11/17/14
Fatal FrameI wish I could snap a picture of the new rating system with the Camera Obscura.01/05/16
Fatal Frame II: Crimson ButterflyCrimson is a good color.01/08/16
Fatal Frame III: The TormentedA game with more ink than a cephalopod.10/25/16
Final Fantasy XIIGet out your pedometers.02/02/15
Fullmetal Alchemist and the Broken Angel Science made fun. Sorry Bill Nye.02/10/05
Genji: Dawn of the SamuraiThree hour long games were acceptable during the 8-bit era.07/21/06
GhosthunterAn all-star cast, a fantastic presentation, and excellent writing make up for the game's shortcomings.04/17/17
Grandia IIJust what exactly is a "Grandia"?01/07/04
Grandia IIIIt promises to sit you in first class, but in the end you end up sitting in coach.10/17/06
Grandia XtremeForget what you've heard! Grandia Xtreme is the best of the bunch, sucka!02/19/10
GrimGrimoireTrapped in the wrong body.08/19/15
Growlanser II: The Sense of JusticeWein Cruz proves to everyone that you don't have to be a macho-man to save the world and get the ladies!09/19/05
Growlanser III: The Dual DarknessWein is cooler than Slayn, but Slayn can still dish that Growlanser pain01/05/06
Growlanser: Heritage of War The name of the game makes it worthy of fame, but the end result is a crying shame.01/14/08
Guilty Gear IsukaTurn! For the love of all that is holy, turn!!08/25/11
Guilty Gear XEven after multiple sequels and iterations, Guilty Gear X is still a solid, 2D fighter.03/15/17
Guilty Gear X2Life was good...08/23/11
Guilty Gear XX Accent Core PlusGive in to your guilty pleasures and start fighting for Heaven or Hell in the best version of Guilty Gear X2.09/15/11
GungraveBullet Ballet.01/12/18
Haunting GroundHaunting like the new rating system.11/13/15
Indigo ProphecyIndigo was never my color.02/04/16
Inuyasha: The Secret of the Cursed MaskMy patience only lasts so long...03/21/05
Karaoke RevolutionNow I can become a star, at least in my college dorm!12/12/03
Karaoke Revolution Presents: American IdolIf only the real American Idol was this easy...I'd be a star by now!01/16/07
Killer7Let's go to the movies.08/03/16
Kingdom HeartsYeah, your eyes are not deceiving you. The guy who bashed the game finally had a heart and gave the game a whirl04/15/04
Klonoa 2: Lunatea's VeilCute and fun one second, annoying and repetitive the next12/20/04
La Pucelle: TacticsThe story of the fierce hotty Prier who kicks ass and fights for love. You go girl!05/28/04
Legaia 2: Duel SagaDo you believe in true love?12/05/03
Mad Maestro!This game makes Walt Disney's Fantasia look like crap!07/04/03
Magna Carta: Tears of BloodYou don't need a High IQ to enjoy this game.01/10/06
Mana Khemia 2: Fall of AlchemyA new year at school begins.09/21/15
Mana Khemia: Alchemists of Al-RevisSchool is cool!06/13/08
Maximo vs Army of ZinThis game was just what I needed!05/31/05
Mega Man X CollectionMore X's than an Adult Video store01/18/06
Mega Man X: Command MissionBreath of Fire of the future or a sad attempt at X-panding the Mega Man universe?10/07/09
Mega Man X7A Mega Man X game not starring Mega Man X?!10/18/03
Mega Man X8It looks like Capcom finally got it right this time!12/28/04
Musashi: Samurai LegendOne man, one sword, one crazy hair style09/06/05
Mystic HeroesThe cover is real!06/01/15
NanoBreakerBroke11/16/05
NightshadeShe is pretty in pink and deadly in the dark! Don't mess with this kunoichi!09/09/04
Odin SphereThe red rose of gaming.08/16/07
Okage: Shadow KingFrom humor to horror and back again03/01/03
Onimusha 2: Samurai's DestinyJudge Jubei.06/16/16
Onimusha 3: Demon SiegeZut alors!07/08/16
Onimusha: WarlordsIt's hard to rate properly with these hearts.05/31/16
Orphen: Scion of SorceryAnime fans inquire within.01/23/15
Phantom BraveNippon Ichi is entitled to one mistake...11/05/04
Radiata StoriesLosing track of time in so many ways!06/07/06
Red Ninja: End of HonorI think I found something almost as bad as the new rating system.01/12/17
Rogue GalaxySometimes, more is less. Rogue Galaxy is a fun game for the people not caring for perfection.04/17/07
Romancing SaGaWhen it comes to adenture, there is no better way than the SaGa way.02/12/13
Rule of RoseYou know what I miss? The old rating system.10/07/15
Sakura Wars: So Long, My LoveThanks to Project X Zone, I decided to learn more about this title. Part 3.05/30/14
Seven Samurai 20XXUnlucky number seven.07/08/16
Shadow HeartsFinal Fantasy?! Pish, I have Shadow Hearts!10/14/02
Shadow Hearts: CovenantSecond verse! Great as the first! A whole new cast and an all new curse!05/05/05
Shadow Hearts: From the New WorldFun yet frustrating, brilliant yet banal. Shadow Hearts: From the New World had what was expected, but was missing what I hoped for.08/08/06
Shadow of DestinyA game about time, unable to stand the test of time.08/24/07
Shin Megami Tensei: Digital Devil SagaIt's feeding time!09/07/06
Shin Megami Tensei: Digital Devil Saga 2What's that? You're offering me seconds? Well, I guess I'll oblige!01/22/07
Shin Megami Tensei: NocturneNext time someone tells you that all RPGs are the same, have them hold your beer and show them this.01/24/17
Shining Force EXAExtremely Addictive. Extremely Annoying.08/04/08
Shining TearsShe ain't shinin'...08/28/06
ShinobiIf you can't handle Hotsuma's heat, you best get outta his kitchen!12/07/05
Silent Hill 2In my restless dreams, I play that game: Silent Hill. Wait, did I say dreams? I clearly meant nightmares.02/27/08
Silent Hill 4: The RoomI'm not sure what's scarier, the controls or the story.05/16/07
SirenThe new rating system should wander to Hanuda.01/11/17
SoulCalibur IIFor a whippin' good time, call Ivy. But for an even better time, play Soul Calibur II!08/28/03
Star Ocean: Till the End of TimeEh...03/14/05
Stella Deus: The Gate of Eternity*Gasp* OMG! This is NOT Final Fantasy Tactics!08/29/05
Suikoden III Three's a crowd...06/28/06
Suikoden IVAbandon ship! Abandon ship!06/23/06
Suikoden TacticsThis review is detailed. Stuff it. Oh, and I did not care for this game.09/04/07
Suikoden VThe tale of the orange Mumu.03/10/15
Tales of Destiny 2And then a hero comes along...08/05/13
Tales of LegendiaIt didn't meet my expectations, but it's still a Tale worth checking out.04/07/06
Tales of RebirthPeach pies for everyone!09/17/14
Tales of the AbyssI can't think of a better way to celebrate 10 years of gaming excellence. Tales of the Abyss has made its way to the USA!12/26/06
Tenchu: Fatal ShadowsLadies in black covered in red.07/11/06
Tenchu: Wrath of HeavenRikimaru: The most fabulous ninja ever!11/25/03
The BouncerAnime Road House.05/31/16
The GetawayCan we get away from the new rating system?10/26/16
The Nightmare of DruagaA nightmare by design07/06/05
The SufferingI'm suffering whenever I see the new rating system.10/12/17
Tsugunai: AtonementUnique and fun.04/14/11
Unison: Rebels of Rhythm & DanceGreat music, great girls, great fun! Unison is a must have!07/12/03
Unlimited SagaIf you have high blood pressure, then I suggest staying away from this.06/22/03
Valkyrie Profile 2: SilmeriaSo similar, so different, and SO MUCH FUN!10/20/06
Virtua Fighter 4: EvolutionIf they had Sonic in this game, that'd be even cooler!09/28/03
Way of the SamuraiWay cool. Way difficult. Way honorable. Way of the Samurai.08/28/12
Way of the Samurai 2I'm goin' goin', back back, to Japan Japan.11/28/12
Wild Arms 3How the west has won me over.11/15/10
Wild Arms 4In the Wild Arms 4 kingdom, kids rule!01/26/11
Wild ARMs 5A Farewell to ARMs06/10/13
Wild Arms Alter Code: FAltering the codes of certain things doesn't necessarily mean you get a winner.01/03/11
Xenosaga Episode I: Der Wille zur MachtKOS-MOS and other beautiful anime girls make their debut in this RPG extraordinaire!03/05/03
Xenosaga Episode II: Jenseits von Gut und BoseKOS-MOS...what have they done to you?04/09/05
Xenosaga Episode III: Also sprach ZarathustraKOS-MOS is back and she looks amazing!03/12/07
YakuzaBecome the Dragon of Dojima.03/10/17
Ys: The Ark of NapishtimAll too short and oh so sweet.04/08/05

PlayStation 3

3D Dot Game HeroesA twist on old-school gaming that has plenty of fun, but also some issues.07/30/14
Alpha ProtocolSometimes, taking a risk is worth it in the end!09/08/11
Ar nosurge: Ode to an Unborn Star An upsetting and loquacious RPG that was unable to recapture the magic of Ar tonelico.10/08/14
Ar tonelico Qoga: Knell of Ar CielThe third time is not necessarily the charm, but it's still a damn good time.07/07/11
Atelier Ayesha: The Alchemist of Dusk My 300th review! A special review for a special game.07/10/13
Atelier Escha & Logy: Alchemists of the Dusk SkyTwo alchemists and two steps back.01/12/15
Atelier Meruru: The Apprentice of ArlandAideu, Arland! It's been fun!04/22/13
Atelier Rorona: The Alchemist of ArlandI can deal with time management in the real world. Asking me to do it in the video game world is pushing it.10/11/11
Atelier Shallie: Alchemists of the Dusk Sea Shallie sells seashells by the Dusk Sea shore.07/01/15
Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of ArlandTotally Totori.06/20/12
BayonettaDon't mess with a witch! Bayonetta is an action packed good time.02/15/17
Beyond: Two SoulsClunky and glitched, but a solid story and cast make it worth trying.03/21/14
BlazBlue: Calamity TriggerB is for BlazBlue!05/12/10
BlazBlue: Continuum ShiftThe Wheel of Fate is Turning! Again!05/02/11
BlazBlue: Continuum Shift ExtendUnless you're dying to get your wheel of fate turning again, I suggest waiting for the price to go down.02/27/12
Castlevania: Lords of ShadowGod-of-pitfall-colossus-vania07/07/15
Cross EdgeWhere will you stand when five worlds collide? Probably somewhere between confused and pissed off.08/20/12
Dark SoulsOutstanding, unlike the new rating system on here.10/29/15
DarksidersThe camera made it feel like I was playing Kingdom Hearts with more blood and less sparkle.02/29/12
Demon's SoulsMy 200th review needed to be for a special game. Demon's Souls is just that.04/22/10
Enchanted ArmsSo. Any updates on that numerical system yet?09/30/15
Final Fantasy XIIIA fun game, a fun adventure, and a fun Final Fantasy! But, was it worth the wait? Final Fantasy XIII ends up being an interesting experience.04/07/10
Final Fantasy XIII-2Lightning strikes twice, kupo!11/14/13
FolkloreA sort of fairytale.03/16/16
Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-Is there anyone in the Guilty Gear universe that doesn't drink tea?12/30/14
Hatsune Miku: Project Diva FTurqoise pigtails as far as the eye can see...09/18/13
Heavenly SwordLike the new rating system, it's hard to recommend.02/02/16
Heavy RainI knew I should have worn my Burberry raincoat!06/14/11
Hyperdimension NeptuniaA second chance for a niche game. However, it is still hard to recommend.06/28/11
Hyperdimension Neptunia mk2What the goodness? Idea Factory takes a step in the right direction for Neptunia!07/30/13
Hyperdimension Neptunia VictoryCopy and paste.06/20/14
JoJo's Bizarre Adventure All-Star BattleEnter "ZA WARUDO" of all things JoJo.09/29/17
JoJo's Bizarre Adventure HD Ver.Stand By Your Man. Literally.08/02/17
Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIIIIf Lightning was a man, more people would like the FFXIII series.02/25/16
Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch This is a difficult game to recommend, but those who see it through will be well rewarded.03/04/13
Ninja Gaiden SigmaHacking and slashing done right.01/10/11
Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2Slashing up, slashing up, slashing up, slashing up. Ryu's daddy taught him good!01/14/11
Record of Agarest WarFor those who want a tangible copy of the first Agarest title.07/17/13
Record of Agarest War 2A new look and a new battle system make this the best Agarest yet.05/12/14
Record of Agarest War ZeroI'd give it a 6.75 if it would let me.11/01/12
Resonance of FateA review about Sega's impeccable timing.10/01/10
Star Ocean: The Last Hope International A dying earth cries out for a hero. Unfortunately, they get Edge Maverick.11/10/11
Tales of Graces fPeople often ask, 'What does the f stand for?' Namco says it stands for 'future.' I say it stands for 'fun.'03/30/12
Tales of Symphonia ChroniclesThe good, the bad, and the ugly.03/10/14
Tales of XilliaI can't think of a better way to celebrate 15 years of gaming excellence. Tales of Xillia has made its way to the USA!09/06/13
Tales of Xillia 2Tales of Perfection.09/05/14
Time and EternityGoing to the chapel and we're gonna get married. Well, sort of...01/10/14
Trinity UniverseDespite playing through this game three times, I have a hard time recommending it.03/02/11
Trinity: Souls of Zill O'llGrab your weapons! Adventure awaits!07/23/12
Uncharted: Drake's FortuneDrake's Misfortune.08/24/17
Valkyria ChroniclesThis was not the reason why I bought the PS3, but I'm glad this was my first title.02/11/10
Way of the Samurai 3I don't like where this conversation is going. I think I'll draw my sword and start slicing you now.12/03/12
Zone of the Enders HD CollectionWhat frame rate issue?12/19/12

PlayStation Vita

Akiba's Trip: Undead & UndressedCan we strip the rating system?06/10/16
Criminal Girls: Invite OnlyThe Taming of the Shrew meets Fifty Shades of Grey.08/17/15
Danganronpa 2: Goodbye DespairSame stuff, different day.09/30/14
Danganronpa: Trigger Happy HavocLet's sing the Monokuma song!03/04/14
Dungeon Travelers 2: The Royal Library & the Monster SealA lady in the streets and a freak in the sheets.11/13/17
Gravity RushWhere's my dramamine?12/03/13
Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F 2ndTake Miku and the gang on the go!12/31/14
Hatsune Miku: Project Diva XMiku hits a flat note, just like the new rating system.09/16/16
Hyperdevotion Noire: Goddess Black HeartLastation needs a hero. Noire is on the scene in a simple but fun strategy game.04/10/15
Hyperdimension Neptunia PP: Producing PerfectionDelightful and upsetting all at the same time.07/14/14
Hyperdimension Neptunia U: Action UnleashedHyperdimension Neptunia U: Action Unleashed gets old after the flashiness diminishes.09/08/17
Lost DimensionI'm getting lost in your eyes.09/10/15
MeiQ: Labyrinth of DeathA dungeon crawler for a console that's filled with them.09/08/17
Mind ZeroDigital Devil Saga's red-headed stepchild.07/02/14
Muramasa RebirthFeudal Japan has never looked so lovely.02/27/15
Muramasa Rebirth: A Cause to Daikon forFight the power and the new rating system.04/21/16
Muramasa Rebirth: A Spirited Seven Nights' HauntingLucky number seven.04/21/16
Muramasa Rebirth: Fishy Tales of the NekomataMe and my kitty, looking so pretty...04/21/16
Muramasa Rebirth: Hell's Where the Heart IsHoney, I'm home!04/21/16
Norn9: Var CommonsLove Potion No. 909/08/17
Senran Kagura Shinovi VersusI can't believe I wrote over 400 of these things...08/28/15
Shinobido 2: Revenge of ZenThe sad thing is that I had high hopes for my first Vita game.11/20/13
Shovel KnightLet's get shoveling!11/30/16
Sorcery Saga: The Curse of the Great Curry GodWarning: do not play this on an empty stomach.02/05/14
Superdimension Neptune VS Sega Hard GirlsIffy takes center stage in a surprisingly fun game!11/30/16
Tales of Hearts RKing of Hearts.11/19/14
TearawayI wouldn't call it "tear"ibble but I also wouldn't recommend it.07/24/14
Tokyo XanaduWarning: Olivia Newton-John isn't a playable character.08/25/17
Trillion: God of DestructionTrillion is a bizarre, creative RPG that has a surprising amount of heart and character.05/05/17
Utawarerumono: Mask of DeceptionEnter the world of Utawarerumono.06/06/17
Utawarerumono: Mask of TruthThe mask of truth will set you free.12/15/17
Ys: Memories of CelcetaKashell Triumph's Game of the Year for 2013.12/13/13

PSP

Ape Escape: On the LooseIf the game ain't broke, don't fix it! ...or however that old saying goes.09/26/06
Astonishia StoryOk, seriously...09/25/06
Blade Dancer: Lineage of LightWhen good ideas get mixed up with bad execution, you create a game much like this.04/25/07
BlazBlue: Continuum Shift IIMash the Start button all you want; the game isn't going to load any faster.06/10/11
Brave Story: New TravelerFrom a novel to a manga to an anime, and now a video game, Brave Story makes an impression with every travel.07/08/08
Breath of Fire IIIReturning to a world that was enjoyable with every breath taken. Breath of Fire III makes a triumphant return to the PSP!11/22/06
Castlevania: The Dracula X ChroniclesA remake, an original, and a classic all rolled into one.11/12/07
Crimson Gem SagaA little bit old-school, a little bit of new-school, and a whole bunch of humor.12/16/09
Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VIISome reviews are long, but mine is longer. Some reviews are clever, but mine is cleverer. Some reviews are pretty, but mine is prettier.03/20/15
Dissidia: Final FantasyKick some Butz!02/16/10
Dragoneer's AriaWell, it was certainly better than Blade Dancer. Then again, that is not saying much.10/29/08
Fate/ExtraRock-paper-scissors with an excellent story. Unfortunately, I hate rock-paper-scissors.07/31/12
Final FantasyA fresh coat of paint, but that's about it.12/06/13
Final Fantasy IIBaa, baa, black sheep. Have you any wool?01/23/14
Final Fantasy IV: The Complete CollectionThe best of both moons, all on one UMD. Plus, a little bit extra.12/11/13
Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the LionsTo live in an age so wondrous is a blessing-but to live in Ivalice, even more one.01/23/08
Gitaroo Man Lives!Music saves the day.08/13/07
Gods Eater BurstThanks to Project X Zone, I decided to learn more about this title. Part 1.09/24/13
Growlanser: Wayfarer of TimeA reminder on why I enjoy RPGs so much.01/08/13
Guilty Gear JudgmentLet's rock! Except for this time, we can rock on the go!09/26/06
GungnirHard to say. Hard to play.07/25/12
Gurumin: A Monstrous AdventureParin is going to drill her way to your heart, even if it is for a short period of time.04/23/07
Hakuoki: Demon of the Fleeting BlossomUnderstand what you're getting yourself into.07/02/12
Hexyz ForceA game that goes against the norms from a company that goes against the norms.08/03/10
Jeanne d'ArcA story from history that should have remained in the books.12/18/08
Jikandia: The Timeless LandThis game might be as bad as the new rating system.01/21/16
Lunar: Silver Star HarmonyA game in need of a serious makeover. Wait. THIS is the THIRD makeover? Yikes.03/17/11
Mega Man Maverick Hunter XX's debut on the PSP is nothing short of fun!02/23/06
Mimana Iyar ChronicleUsually, anything can be fun when you have the right people around you. Usually.04/23/10
PaRappa the RapperI've been doing this for years but don't ask me why.08/16/16
Patapon Reviews are opinions with heavy text. Here is my opinion.06/26/08
PoPoLoCroisPSP RPG strike number two...07/05/06
Power Stone CollectionFighting my way down memory lane!05/21/07
Riviera: The Promised LandLike a gem stone, some will find it beauituful and others will find it bland.09/05/07
Senjou no Valkyria 3: Extra EditionThanks to Project X Zone, I decided to learn more about this title. Part 4. And thanks to this title, my feelings for this series have been renewed.02/25/16
Shin Megami Tensei: PersonaA great story with not so great gameplay.03/29/11
Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 2 - Innocent SinFor those that have the patience for it, Persona 2: Innocent Sin is something special.02/09/17
Silent Hill: OriginsSetting the stage for the greatest horror series of all time.11/29/07
Spectral Souls: Resurrection of the Ethereal EmpiresI swear, if I have to see Disc Access one more time...06/25/07
Star Ocean: First DepartureOcean? I would call it a pond instead.01/21/09
Star Ocean: Second EvolutionI could make a joke about sloppy seconds, but there's no need. Star Ocean: Second Evolution is a terrific port.05/20/11
Tactics Ogre: Let Us Cling TogetherIdea Factory didn't work on this, did they?02/09/12
Tales of Destiny 2Tales of Love and Hate.06/02/08
Tales of EterniaPlay as Reid on the go! Tales of Eternia is an excellent port!04/27/06
Tales of Phantasia: Full Voice EditionThe best Tales of Phantasia port that will never get the localization it deserves.10/17/07
Tales of RebirthEveryone, grab your weapons. Now is the time to massacre those who prevented the United States from receiving this game.03/23/09
Tales of the Heroes: Twin BraveHow many dynamic duos does it take to save the world?04/24/15
Tales of the World: Radiant MythologyFlipping a coin between heads and "tales."08/23/07
Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology 2An improvement from before, but still not there yet. This is a game only for the true Tales fans.12/06/13
Tenchu: Time of the AssassinsTime of awesomesauce.03/18/13
The 3rd Birthday I'm too upset to think of witty taglines.04/11/11
The King of Fighters Collection: The Orochi SagaInterested in King of Fighters? Don't know where to start? Check out this collection.10/24/11
The Legend of Heroes II: Prophecy of the Moonlight WitchCrying more tears of vermillion in the moonlight.08/05/11
The Legend of Heroes: A Tear of VermillionLegend? Riiiight...03/06/06
The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky If people can't handle the truth, it's really not my problem.08/15/11
Valkyria Chronicles IIAvan needs detention, suspension and a hammer to his face.02/04/11
Valkyrie Profile: LennethNow, more than ever, I laugh at the people who paid an arm and a leg for a Playstation version of Valkyrie Profile.09/28/06
Wild ARMs XFClarissa doesn't explain it all, but she needs to.02/24/17
Yggdra Union: We'll Never Fight AloneMan, this game rocks.12/26/08
Ys I & II ChroniclesFor once, the DS has something better than the PSP.03/17/11
Ys SevenSeven reasons why you should play Ys Seven.10/28/10
Ys: The Ark of NapishtimA solid port of a solid game. Uncover the mysteries of the Ark of Napishtim in one of Adol's most exciting adventures.09/23/14
Ys: The Oath in FelghanaAn oath of awesome!12/15/10

Saturn

Albert Odyssey: Legend of EldeanIt took me 15 years to finally get a chance to play this great RPG.01/30/12
Battle MonstersWhat the Hell is with the new rating system?04/10/17
Blazing HeroesAn unknown strategy game that is better left remaining unknown.10/11/13
Bug!Bug Juice! It's better than OJ!07/10/17
Burning RangersWorth the price? No. Worth playing? Yes.08/11/17
Clockwork KnightClockwork Knight shows potential for both a new series and for the Sega Saturn.04/10/17
Clockwork Knight 2Clockwork Knight 2 is a solid sequel that ends too quickly.07/10/17
Croc: Legend of the GobbosDon't let Croc's cute face fool you. This game is not good.06/22/17
DThe 90s are strong with this one.08/15/17
Dark SaviorI'm not sure which is worse: Galian's haircut or the new rating system.07/20/17
Enemy ZeroSeriously, I wish we could use a proper numerical system.09/28/15
Fighting VipersThanks to Project X Zone, I decided to learn more about this title. Part 5.07/17/17
Galaxy FightGalaxy Quest has a diverse cast of characters, but playing as any of them is a drag.08/01/17
Magic Knight RayearthAlmost perfect. Almost.03/07/12
Mega Man 8The only thing worse than Frost Man's stage is the new rating system.09/21/17
Mega Man X4I still love this game.04/07/17
Mr. BonesI guess that's why they call it the blues.03/23/17
Panzer Dragoon SagaThe sky is the limit.05/05/16
Scud: The Disposable AssassinScud's Saturn adventure has heart and soul, but it's lacking in fun.04/04/17
Shining Force IIIThe worst part about this game is that we'll never get to see its follow-up entries.04/03/17
Shining WisdomA shining attempt at being different that ends up being rather dim.03/30/15
Shinobi LegionsToo much camp and shtick with bland playability.09/10/13