Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
One of the greatest games ever, eh? I see… 06/22/03 Bargregibo
Undeniably a truly perfect game with simply lots of things to do, which enters this game to the Guiness Book Records 2001... 01/16/01 CChan
Incredible! 05/02/02 Comfortably Numb
Good overall experience, but FAR from perfect. 11/18/00 DLopez
Its not just about looking for sailors. 04/13/06 falk aspargs
A beautiful, inspiring and quite incredible gaming experience. 01/01/02 falsehead
Now, before you all flame me, let me explain.. 11/24/00 Fazzle
The game that posed the question, "Do you know where I can find sailors?" 06/21/03 Genjuro Kibagami
Sega ends the year 2000 for Dreamcast with this great title! 03/06/01 Gruel
This unique game is truly a MASTERPIECE. The beginning of a great series. 08/22/01 Gyarados
The definition of a gaming experience 06/29/03 HitBattousai
A great adventure game for the Dreamcast! 12/20/06 jpark4evr
Yu Suzuki's dream come true. 06/20/01 JPeeples
The Definitive Shenmue Review 11/18/00 jzorbino
Much ado... 02/02/03 Kane
Ambitious, unlike the new rating system. 02/24/17 Kashell Triumph
Shenmue is not a game. It is an experience. 07/11/03 Lee1
A true work of art 08/16/05 MRadford
A jubilant, resonating beacon that will forever shine brightly amongst its peers 08/16/16 NewSupra12
It wouldn't be worth playing if it was 2D 03/26/01 Nezuji
Shenmue forever changed the way I look at video games 07/19/10 nintendosega
A masterpiece, no strings attached 11/25/08 Osafune2
Shenmue is great. 05/12/04 Showtime1080
Conceptual Marvel, Not for Everyone 08/01/05 SimJetJock747
Shenmue...The Saga BEGINS! 01/22/04 The Hellbound Heart
Have you seen that Dragon, the One with a rhetorical question 10/10/06 Virus919
A Masterpiece that the Masses have Forgotten 09/09/09 Vyse_skies
Hey Sega you love to release 10 different retro releases of your classics so can't you port Shenmue to at least one modern system? 12/20/12 Zylo the wolf

Full Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
"I want to ask you something. It's about that day." "Oh, the day the rivers ran red and this turd of a 'game' was foisted upon us?" 01/11/01 PUhler
Not so much a game more of a way of life... 12/04/00 Auto2112
One of my top favorite games, and possibly the greatest Dreamcast game ever... 06/09/04 bungleinthjungle
A tale of a man’s quest for revenge and every single toy capsule. 03/28/04 Disco1960
Have you ever wondered where the sailors are? If so, you and Ryo have a lot in common! 12/15/04 DjSkittles
Game as good as the hype behind it? 12/04/00 dosetsu213
Groundbreaking for it's time, and still fun to play today 07/21/10 Dosu1524
Could've revolutionize gaming, damn.... 01/16/04 furiousmaico
It puts the "Dream" in Dreamcast 04/03/12 LostSoulCalibur
A Shenmue review - do you know where I can find it? Right here? I see... 09/13/01 miffo
I can't even begin to stress how amazing Shenmue is ... This is the best overall game to date! 11/21/00 PWolfstien
Closer to perfection than any other 08/01/05 Racer1445
Hey! You've killed my father!!!! 06/14/01 RHibiki
This games blends some of the best qualities found in other genres and properly delivers! 11/12/00 Seifersoul
Shenmue has heart 05/05/09 shenmuer2001
Mere words cannot describe such magnificence. 06/09/01 The Tenan Star
Shenmue is not F.R.E.E. but it's the best game on the DC 11/25/00 tomstaind
In a Word: Epic. 02/04/08 Truck_1_0_1_
Doesn't have a 10 but is my FAVORITE GAME EVER!!! 08/14/02 XtremeGundamX

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.