Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
This should be called "Easy Super Mario Bros." 08/10/06 andymancan1
Nintendo, what have you DONE?? 01/26/07 rossmallo
A perfect revival of Mario's classic gameplay. 01/18/07 AmiableReviewer
Good Thing "NEW" Doesn't Refer To The Classic Gameplay 01/08/07 banjo0224244
He's back, but is he better? 04/28/08 Blue Blob
A great mix of classic and new material. 06/13/06 BlueYoshi579
Hey Paisanos! It's the Super Mario Bros. DS Game! 07/18/06 Cat333Pokémon
Mario has just literally gone BIGGER, but is it better? 08/14/07 Chocobahn
The new old-school 05/24/06 clarkisdark
A glorious return for Mario into the 2D Jump and Run realm 12/26/06 darthjulian
Mario's return! Free mushrooms for all (terms and conditions apply)! 09/12/06 Dbzmaniax
New Super Mario Bros. is a superb trip down memory lane. 06/01/06 Destination
New doesn't make it any more worthwhile 01/05/09 DragoonAnger
I should learn to rent games first... 03/05/07 Elhaz_Thorn
Bringing back Super Mario Bros. with some major changes wasn't such a bad idea! 11/05/09 gamer_boy997
Sweet, simple fun with FANTASTIC multiplayer! 06/29/06 Gaming King
My second Mario DS game, and my favorite! 06/26/06 giant_flying_weasel
Fun but it could do a lot better 12/02/08 gulliver49
A not-quite-perfect classic... 07/09/07 HolyLancer9
What's old is new again 12/01/08 horror_spooky
Nintendo pulls a Super Mario Sunshine to a slightly lesser extent. Slightly. 07/27/06 I Blame Video Games
Not as much like the original Super Mario Bros as I though, but still, very good. 06/13/06 iammaxhailme
Worth buying, worth playing, worth loving 08/01/07 J4913
I thought it couldn't get better... 03/08/10 KeyBlade999
New Super Mario Bros fails to live up to it's own standards of innovation and potential, but is an otherwise great game. 02/28/07 KnightsoftheRound
A Love Letter to Mario Fans and Tribute to Oldschool Gaming 03/05/07 MalachiX
Despite being a bit too workmanlike and by the numbers, New Super Mario Bros. is still a solid entry in the series. 10/15/12 MTLH
Who's This Mario Dude, Anyway? 08/14/06 NDS_Master
A 'New' Super Mario Bros Game That Lost The Enjoyment Of Past Games In The Series 03/12/07 OutOfRange
Italian stereotypes aside, this is a one a spicy meat-a-ball 05/31/06 ReZips
A new super disappointment 07/27/06 Shadow_King
Like gaming sugar - fun in small doses, but don't expect to get a full meal out of it 06/21/06 ShadowQueen
This game won't be new forever 09/25/06 Shivan Reincarnated
There's nothing "New" about this bland and unimaginative mess. 10/14/10 SilverMelee
Who keeps selling the Koopas life insurance? 09/04/07 Sir Chris
One of the very few good titles for the DS, to be honest 05/26/11 StephenYap3
Oh, mario, how you've aged.... 07/26/06 swordfish_eater
So this is a great game for those who haven't played an NES before. 07/18/06 TheElusiveGoat
A game of old and new 07/16/06 TheFanBoyDestroyer
Don't confuse nostalgia with quality 12/19/06 TIDQ
Rehashes older elements from Mario 3 and World, yet fails to capture the magic of either one. 09/09/10 TwilitLeviathan
Someone forgot to put the new in my New Super Mario Bros. 07/05/06 wannabepunktony
Beautiful and Brilliant 07/12/06 Wind_Scene

Full Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Super Mario comes to the DS 06/01/09 03J
Mario's back, and better than ever! 05/26/06 Bass260
It even has that new plumber smell! 08/01/12 BloodGod65
Old school with a new twist...I like it! 05/31/06 BWayne07
Newstalgic 05/24/06 DBean
The boys are back in town... 05/19/06 discoinferno84
It's been 15 years, did the formula work out right? Is the game Mario material? 05/18/06 ereadfan
Mario, you've been missed 05/19/06 fiercebananna
1985: Save the Princess, 2006: Doing it again 05/21/06 Galactus21
The New Super Mario Bros. Super Review 05/30/06 gdude5678
That same classic game, just, not as great 06/05/06 idiotman7
It's been 20 years. And you know what? I still hate Bloobers. 05/18/06 Just Some Person
A good game, but not all that it's made out to be. 05/21/06 LinkIII_IsBack
New, but not improved 05/10/10 Linkxx3
Insert coin here. 03/31/16 Malorkus
We brought Mario to 3d...isn't that exciting ^_^ 11/17/08 mastercloner28
Silly name but great game! 05/19/06 Mega Therion
Wow, true to the original in more ways than I thought... 11/20/07 mikaa
Gives us something new with that same NES era charm. 05/19/06 mista_janga
A psychological trip through my childhood; tears and obscenities forthcoming. 05/26/06 mollytehmop
It's fun while it lasts, but it doesn't last long enough 05/31/06 Mr_Socks
Nintendo goes to far in the old school feel. 05/18/06 Ness0123456789
Sorry Mario, But the Princess Is In Another Castle 05/19/06 Radical Edward 116
A poor reincarnation of the classic formula. 08/27/12 RageBot
A new bit of nostalgia on a system made for innovation. 09/10/07 redeyerevolt
Mario returns to his roots. 05/18/06 Rephin
Hey, Don't I Know You? 05/24/06 Rottenwood
New Super Mario Bros. combines most of the best aspects of the first four sidescrolling entries in the series. 05/18/06 ShinGouki420
A new twist to a familiar game. 08/10/09 Tenshi No Shi
Nothing new, just the same ole thing again... 05/18/06 wolverinefan
I couldn't put this game down! 07/01/09 yetiberry

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
A Nostalgic treat 04/30/12 AnyGenGamer1
'Old' New Super Mario Bros. 10/08/07 Arkrex
Great Mario Game! 05/18/06 Boshinator
A Good Return to Form, But Nothing Mind-Blowing 06/18/12 buruburu1
The Rebirth Begins: Mario returns to SNES Platform goodness! 05/17/06 Ccrules2791
And this, kiddos, is how you make a real sidescroller. 05/24/06 Evil_MetaliKaT
It's virtually the same 2D Mario gameplay and that's definitely not a bad thing. 05/18/06 Falcon1
A great blend of 2D and 3D graphics, and fun gameplay make this a mandatory platformer for any DS owner. 05/23/06 gameshark5
A good remake of the classic 03/11/09 goppers
Mario returns to form. 05/18/06 GP_precinct01
Spectacular game! Mario has found his home on the DS 05/18/06 gtagino
Ah, the good old days... 05/17/06 guy_in_crowd
Classic Mario with a twist! 05/18/06 HHHTheGame4evr
Something new school for the old school gamers 03/10/08 HillChris1234
This could have been much harder... 06/07/10 julia2468
GIANT MUSHROOM!? 01/28/11 Linkboy234
Nintendo gives gamers what they've wanted for 20 years. Finally. 05/18/06 Mariodood
An apology: NSMB is actually an amazing game. 05/18/06 mfspectre_basic
The DS was a Jerk!: A Review on New! Super Mario Bros. for the DS 06/24/13 MinecraftMario4
More like "Super Mario Bros, the return, with two new items and few new features" 05/18/06 Mykas0
If new means solid, then this is 'New' all right 03/04/16 Ofisil
Back to the basics. Who knew basics were so great? 09/12/07 SharmHedgehog
Mario always brings that platformer feeling. 05/20/08 Sky_Luigi
Don't listen the people who gave it low scores 05/19/06 TAMKFan
Old School Gaming meets New School Graphics 03/04/09 thegamemaster8
My "Kiss Mario's Butt Club" membership is expired. 03/02/12 TheWierdGuy
It's a me, Mario. 10/06/08 thewolfmatt
Not as "new" as it used to be, but still pretty fun. 06/16/16 WhatTheDeuce92
Great blend of old feel into newer graphics and gameplay 05/18/06 xenogears06
Innovative New Entry in the Mario Series 12/26/08 zenGOSM
Still Super: Yes. Still fun: yes. Brand new: Definitely. 05/18/06 Zero_Hero789

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.