Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Back to the Fantasy 12/18/06 Arkrex
Over-rated by far. This game just isn't worthy of this generation of gaming, yet it is priced the same as any other new game. 04/18/07 Beast404
Time to Relive the Old Days... 12/01/06 Dark_Schala
As if we really needed more proof of Square's failure since the merger. 01/19/10 UltimaterializerX
A mix of bad RPG elements with replay value and simplicity to make an adequate-at-best Final Fantasy game. What fun. 06/19/09 Bearissoslow
If a crystal ever talks to me, I'm gonna smash it! 07/19/10 BloodGod65
Insanely fun, in a twisted, psychotic kind of way 07/31/09 bluej33
Revolutionary gameplay does not necessarily make a quality game 07/03/08 brutusmuktuk
Old school game play wrapped in more modern looks 06/22/16 buruburu1
A fantasy reborn. 08/23/11 Calamity
Revisiting the game 20 years later. 06/24/10 caspienne
Worth getting if you haven't played before, but don't expect to be blown away 12/18/06 Chauncey_Mo
Overall it's fine, but just too frustrating at times to be enjoyed 01/22/08 Computerbug8
Corran450's Review Series Vol. 6: Final Fantasy III 09/11/08 corran450
A Boy Falls Into a Hole... 04/06/09 Darksun45230
Impressive remake of a long lost RPG gem 01/02/07 darthjulian
A Gaming Rarity: A Worthwhile Remake 01/08/07 DiscoStoo
The third Final Fantasy has finally left Japan! 12/16/14 Donald Love 87
I Hate Bosses 12/20/09 EJRICH
We missed out on this one first time around. 10/21/09 Gilgamesh1317
Sixteen years doesn't seem that bad a wait for this title...... 02/11/08 gothic_chic
If RPGs were people, this would be the reckless party animal who died from a motorcycle accident at 22. 07/27/07 HeoandReo
Back to the Basics 09/04/07 horror_spooky
Lack of Story + Poor Executon + Repetitive Gameplay = The Worst Final Fantasy I've Played. 01/12/09 JenovaFollower
Words fail me to describe how much I love this game. 02/20/09 kiriyama2
Return to a time when Final Fantasy was true to its name. Relive the struggle between light and dark. Become one with the crystals... 11/28/06 LanceHeart Gothann
So Much Wasted Potential 03/20/09 LordShibas
A respectful update to an old classic 11/28/07 mayonaiserhino
Pretty but Far From Perfect 08/03/07 media_girl18
An almost perfect game, but it is too soon to call it a game of the year. 09/09/07 Mykas0
The main reason I bought a DS, and it did not disappoint! 05/19/08 Psycho Penguin
The kind of game you want to hate... until it grows on you. 02/13/12 roadtosalvation
A Remade game that keeps true to the original 12/23/09 rubsnick
Final Fantasy III finally arives on US shores, but was it worth the wait? 07/21/09 striker64
A remake of a lost game aimed mainly for fans of the Final Fantasy franchise 12/23/08 TheGreatUltros
The game's only flaw is a flaw in the genre itself 03/21/08 WishingTikal
A Game Robbed of its true value by its delayed trip overseas 07/08/13 Xenon
So many mixed feelings. 07/20/07 Zenax
After 17 years, this game is still fun to play. 12/18/07 Zylo the wolf

Full Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Relive the glory days of RPGs. 12/11/06 TheGrandFinale
A good game, but it's too archaic for my tastes. 02/28/11 Big Bob
The intro to Final Fantasy's beloved job system! 04/02/07 Bkstunt_31
I Thought Good DS Games Were a Dream, but It Turns Out They're a Fantasy 02/26/07 Cooper736
A Fantastic Fantasy Game 02/07/07 dragoon6181
A little frustrating, but thank god magic is interchangable 11/27/06 elliotofphoenix
Too late to the party... 01/17/07 Galactus21
An Epic Adventure. 11/21/06 GeekyDad
An occasionally interesting, but overall unoriginal entry in the Final Fantasy world 07/28/08 Juste990
Not into importing? Huge Final Fantasy fan? Look no further 01/10/07 LoneRanger16
A proper 3D Final Fantasy game on a Nintendo console? Sign me up! 11/30/06 LordZhaoYun
Final Fantasy III - Special Edition 11/20/07 mikaa
Surprisingly good! Exceeded expectations. 07/19/07 Nexus_of_Sanity
A remake benchmark 12/11/08 Onderhond
Just a boring update that wasn't fun in the first place 09/29/08 paniccat
Not bad, but not great, and not quite worth full price 07/06/07 robbiedbee
A frustrated love. 06/30/08 scathatch72
A much-welcomed remake, but not without some annoyances 04/27/09 Shady
Finally the Final Fantasy that never was (in the US) is here! 08/07/09 Tenshi No Shi
I want my $40 back. 02/06/07 Vinolency
Finally the missing game in the long running series has come to the US 07/16/07 wolverinefan
One of the best titles for the DS. Any RPG player should buy it. 11/27/06 xpertgamer101
A decent, if somewhat bland RPG with little hook 01/01/08 zeshin_reloaded

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Quite possibly the most underrated in the series... 06/20/13 AnalyticalGamer
Valuable Memoribilia. 12/18/06 athlon11
A work of art, or just another boring RPG? 12/17/07 Blood_Nights
A great game. A nice lengthy adventure. 01/16/07 bloodwatch
A DS owner's fantasy game: Final Fantasy III 11/27/06 DrLuigee21
Final Fantasy: A Review! 11/22/06 GokuSephyCloud9
Aggravating, but a good game. 11/17/06 Grand_Gamer_n1
Semi-New to the Series, already hooked. 11/21/06 grimakis
Pretty awesome. 03/14/07 iammaxhailme
Final Fantasy, the way it's meant to be played. 08/05/09 Jilabalo3
A bit late in the times but still ok 11/16/06 KaiserDragon45
The Perfect Gift For Old FF Old Timer Fans! 12/18/06 kastrov
15 years on and its still a gaming success! 11/12/07 kibapwnzu
A Must Have for DS Owners 01/08/07 Kratos210
I tried to like this game, I really did! 03/31/08 leveledclassic
A Triumph For Square Enix 11/15/06 Lost_in_Life
If you just want to look at the graphics, then it's a great game :D! 06/30/08 Megamankid8
Beautiful Game 11/14/07 MusicalMudkip
Another epic quest. What else can we expect from Squeenix? 08/03/07 Nightmare827
A DS masterpiece and a fantasy worth having. 11/22/06 oblivion_blade
Old-School Final Fantasy Reborn 12/08/06 poisonfignewton
FFIII, older gamers rejoice, new gamers will be left behind 01/03/08 PuzzledBread
A revolutionary RPG that deserved more out of its re-release... 06/01/09 quittaboi78
Final Fantasy 3 is a great update of classic game that shouldn't be missed by any RPG fan. 01/22/07 RadioactiveApeX
Good for a portable, bad for console RPG fan 01/08/07 Review4You
Terra? Who's Terra? This is Final Fantasy III dummy! 11/21/06 SigmaXX
A true classic given new life. 01/11/07 SmeagolsBane
This game is good 10/26/07 Souske721
The missing piece to an epic puzzle 12/08/06 swiftyredd2n125
North America's first release of the forgotten and lost Final Fantasy, is it any good? 01/20/09 ThePhoenixFlame
My first Final Fantasy game and I'm impressed! 11/21/06 XxThunderxX

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.