Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
One game to start them all, one game to find them 03/02/03 Aganar
A game that popularised role-playing games to everyone, where others failed. 11/13/12 BigCj34
Good game... and no, I'm not a Pokemaniac. 05/27/01 BrakZero
The greatest game boy game ever! 05/23/06 calendron
Pokemon lives on, and this is where it all started. See for yourself. 06/15/09 Chunkey Simmons
Yep, I bought into it as a kid, but retribution comes now. 05/29/07 del20nd
If Red is Blue and Blue is Red, my head must be off 12/22/09 EJRICH
One of my all time favourite games! 11/20/02 falsehead
It has clear problems, it divides gamers, and it's fun will never fade. 11/19/10 FuzzyJello
Now that the craze is gone, it's much easier to notice the many problems this game contains. 11/15/04 Haunter12O
The little cartridge that started a worldwide phenomenon 10/20/08 horror_spooky
Twenty years have passed since this game's original release; does it still hold up well? 04/08/16 hylianarmy
It came. It conquered. 07/26/03 IAX
Amazing 06/23/06 JENISAMAZING
This game made the entire nation want to "Catch 'Em All". Have you caught Pokefever? 04/30/12 Jerrynsteph4eva
Blue can mean sadness... The only sad part is the graphics! 10/05/10 KeyBlade999
I didn't want to give it this score, HONEST!!! 12/03/00 KingBroccoli
The myths of Pokemon put to rest 07/18/01 matt91486
Water. Oxygen. Pokemon. 12/08/01 MaxH
Ah, yes, those were the days... 09/13/06 missingn087
Face the truth: Pokemon is a force to be reckoned with. 05/07/07 MSuskie
You certainly won't be feeling blue after playing this game. 07/14/14 nastynate3118
Not once will I mention the word "Pikachu" in this review... 04/14/03 Phediuk
The journey to conquer Indigo League is one very much worth taking. 09/25/15 Ryan Harrison
The first Pokemon game released into the U.S. 12/12/05 shiningstone
This was THE defining Game Boy game 08/08/06 Shivan Reincarnated
On the road again 02/24/03 Snow Dragon
Pokey-man!? That's right, and it's still going strong today. 04/02/10 Sour
Pokémon: Perhaps you've heard of it? 06/24/04 terrisus
The Beginning Of The Hypnosis Of America... 03/13/09 TheRedneck14
Got you by the poke-balls. 10/18/06 Unleashed Vortex
"Innovation" 08/28/03 VCBlue
I've been meaning to say this for a long time... 01/11/04 Xerian
Capturing the heart of many young souls back in the day. 08/08/07 Zenax

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
The game that earned Nintendo millions of dollars! 06/13/00 CChan
It's a love-hate relationship... 11/01/99 cranium7
PokéMe PokéYou Pokémon! 10/29/10 Crestfallen Dreamer
A great game! 11/01/99 Dan7768
The game that started it all... 10/04/10 Dragon66116
Pokémon, the incredibly addictive game 02/13/01 Dranis
The game that's hard not to love 11/01/99 DWit
The Game that started it all... 11/01/99 DYang
The semi-hypnotic game of collecting and raising wee monsters and teaching 'em to be lethal. 11/01/99 El Gato
Pocket sized powers. 11/01/99 Failure
This is a reason to buy a GameBoy 11/01/99 Fenix
Although not as celebrated as Zelda or Mario, it's certainly enough to be a classic. 11/01/99 GCaparas
The most addictive game ever 11/01/99 GLocke
Excerpt: There has never been an RPG like this where you catch animals (unless you think about Chocobos, which aren't as fun to catch). 11/01/99 JeffreyATW
Fun but it gets tiring..... 11/01/99 JHealy
Mediocre, Decent. 11/01/99 Joji
You will keep playing it....But, you will be bored by the plot. 11/01/99 MasterReviewer
The hit Japanese game arrives to the US, but will it be a hit here... 11/01/99 Mmeeva
How can this hook thee, let me count the ways. 11/01/99 Morbydd
The best Gameboy game ever!!! 11/01/99 PContaminator
Gotta catch them all! 07/16/01 Psycho Penguin
The addictive cartoon comes to the Game Boy, but is it worth playing? 11/01/99 RCarlos
A legend in gaming 09/19/07 Shresh
Incredibly addictive, certainly the best game on Gameboy. 11/01/99 Stallion
This is the one thing that is making the gameboy live longer. 11/01/99 Truegamer
The Best Gameboy Game I have Ever Played 11/01/99 Zabunny

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.