Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Ignominy 07/29/03 FFM
Like Ocarina of Time, but with all the bad parts magnified tenfold. 01/18/05 Phediuk
Trust me, there's a REALLY good reason this is my second favorite Zelda game 01/11/04 Stinger31383
An Enjoyable Game Overall, but it Makes Some Mistakes. 10/24/06 AegisKnight2000
The Legend Lives On 07/22/03 American Arsenal
This game really blew me away 12/04/06 americanimafan
Don't slam the "Celda" 09/05/06 andymancan1
The first truly epic game on the Gamecube 04/02/03 AniHawk
I Love You Nintendo. 04/05/03 Aquamentus
Do you like sailing? No, no. I mean, do you REALLY like sailing? 02/04/09 Archmonk Iga
Link has become A cartoon..... The next "cel-shaded" scenario. 07/31/04 banjo kazooie 84
An Ambitious Action Adventure Game 05/01/05 bbears
An incredible experience, but then there was that huge blue thing… 04/12/03 bearsman6
Incredible game, You must play this. 10/04/06 Black Omnimon
Here's a review for ya.. But it'll cost you 300 rupees for me to decipher it first! 08/10/07 Black_Crusher
Bloody's Zelda Windwaker Review: 07/31/08 Blood_Nights
Drowning in Monotony 09/19/07 bluej33
New Zelda sadly lacking 04/09/03 bra1n1ac
Haven’t I played this game before? hmmm…. yeah!, like five times! 02/11/04 Braben
Best game ever, seriously 09/10/03 ChaosStalker87
Waker up. Smell the roses. 02/03/05 clarkisdark
There is a whole new world in this 8cm disk! 03/12/07 ConCeal12
The Gaming World Has Been Awakened To True Gaming Perfection 03/28/03 cooldude345
Stunningly disappointing gameplay 03/21/06 Crack Addict
Despite the changes, the Wind Waker is good, classic Zelda fun. 08/04/05 DarthMarth
I don't like to give out too many tens, so listen up! 03/25/03 dirtycup II
I'm just sittin' on the dock by the bay... 04/08/04 discoinferno84
As Rod Stewart would say it - "I am sailing, I am sailing." 05/23/12 Donald Love 87
As the Winds Blow..... 01/04/10 EJRICH
Not awful, but a huge disappointment. Flawed where it needn't have been. 07/19/05 El Pinguino
Windwaker, One of The Epics in the Zelda Series 01/28/08 ElementalSwords
The Legend of Zelda's unique tradition of excellence continues on the Gamecube 03/23/03 emister
An old favorite rises again. 03/26/03 Ephemeriis
You are the weakest Link... Goodbye! 07/20/03 falsehead
Yeah, Sure, it's a Good Game and all, but Where are the Chickens?!! 01/05/03 Fidika
Impact + Everlasting = Wind Waker 01/25/06 Galactus21
My Mind Has Been Changed 09/26/16 gameaddict51
I am not Link, but I know him. 06/30/04 Genjuro Kibagami
The Gamecube has a new best game!! 04/26/03 Girospeck
You haven't had a bad day until you've died for the 11th time. Then you're Link. 11/07/05 GoldenMagikarp
Best GameCube game? I don't think so. 04/20/03 GreenShyguy04
Click Here To See a Wind Waker Review! 04/13/04 HatesTheInternet
Sink or Swim? 11/29/04 Hawk Eye
Tell your boss you're sick. Take a vacation. Once you get your hands on Link's latest adventure, you'll understand why this is get my first 10/10. 04/18/06 HeavensSecret
A little less substance and too much ocean... 04/05/03 honestgamer
The ignored artist of the Zelda series 05/16/11 ice beam
A fair wind 06/16/03 Internet Nomad
Set sail in a watery Hyrule 09/14/17 James00715
A True Masterpiece!!!! 12/06/04 jeffjsm7
Sometimes what you get is better than what you wanted. 07/16/14 Jerec
The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker, Join the Hero of Winds on his quest to take down Ganondorf... 09/16/03 JoeCoolc3 III
Every game has a story. Only one is a legend. 01/24/11 KeyBlade999
A classic Zelda 11/20/08 Khmai_Knight88
Repetition and lack of difficulty hold 'Wind Waker' back from being one of the Zelda greats 11/29/11 Kimari
A Legend to Remember. 01/05/06 LedZeppelin7
Worthy of the title zelda 03/25/05 Link165
Not a Very Good Game At All 09/17/08 LordShibas
Definative Proof that Videogames are Art 04/02/03 MalachiX
Paradise Lost 09/05/04 Mariner
Ever played a living cartoon? If not, you're in for a treat. 04/14/03 McGray
The Reason to Own a Gamecube 12/19/03 Mech Master
My 40th review is on a cute little Zelda cartoon. 02/25/05 Megaman1981
Ew, you got your cartoons in my Zelda! No, wait... 01/22/07 MSuskie
I'm sailing away...set an open course for the virgin sea. 09/25/14 nastynate3118
Easy as pie and almost as fun 07/11/05 NeoBumCleaver
The Hero of the Winds 09/07/03 NeoTS
The super hype machine does it again... 04/17/03 nephalim
Back off all you "New Zelda" haters!! A new Zelda legacy has been born!! 04/03/03 OmnimagnumusPiroious
A disappointing effort from Nintendo. 11/09/06 Osafune2
One of the best LoZ games or it is the best!!!! 12/13/07 palkiavsdialga2
Ocarina of what? Majora's who? 05/23/05 pesky_kid
Nintendo took a risk... and it paid off. 04/19/12 RageBot
A superb game filled with adventure and mystery. 04/24/03 Robbobloke
Not great, but I bought it... 04/02/03 RyokoTK
I expected a three-course meal and got the whole banquet. 04/07/03 ShadowGeenhx
Another great Zelda game? Well, imagine that! 07/06/07 ShadowGuardian9
What am I watching? This is an awesome cartoon! Oh wait… 03/29/03 shiek99
Refreshing and energetic, good for all ages. 05/24/11 SkySpiri
Smooth Sailing (Almost) 08/28/09 Suprak the Stud
Proof that graphics don't make the game 08/31/05 TheCursedHammer
A Legend is born. 07/30/07 TheLastAvatar05
Too. Much. Water. 08/11/03 Togras
Link's Nan: What a legend! 12/22/03 Tom Clark
Zelda’s GCN debut is nothing short of spectacular, despite being too easy (Import) 03/05/03 Tsunami2003
One of the Best Games in the Entire Series 08/16/10 TwilitLeviathan
Disappointing, but still quite fun 01/02/07 UberGrasshopper
Dude, where's Ma-kar? 04/21/08 Vegito57 [AKA: Vortrex]
What Hasn't Already Been Said ? 03/20/03 ViperVisor
"Tommy, no video games in the morning! Oh, those are cartoons? Never mind." 05/16/05 WaterMario222
A great game, though a more relaxed Zelda Title. 07/01/08 Wishdamume
Read this if you don't want to miss out 08/24/05 wolf_canine123
Zelda goes cel-shaded in one of the Game Cube's best titles 10/21/09 Wolfvie
One Of The Best Games...... Ever 07/07/03 xbxfan
The legend retold again... 06/14/04 ZFS
Almost 10 years old and this game still looks amazing! 12/03/12 Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
The greatest game ever made, and here's why... 05/25/10 _Goggalor_
A Masterpiece 01/02/03 Abelian
Cartoons Can Be PLAYED?! 02/23/03 Ashley Winchester
A disappointment to the Zelda series. 06/07/10 bambi300
Wind Waker (Gamecube) review 03/22/16 Bankshot
Great Game for the Nintendo Gamecube, too bad many were turned away due to the cel-shaded graphics, lol their loss. 08/08/08 BenhTheMan
Link is successful once again! 03/24/03 BenjG
One of the best gamecube games, but how similar is it to Ocarina? 06/26/03 CAHowell
Truly A Zelda For All Ages 03/23/12 ChronoCactaur
A Great Zelda Game 10/15/07 Darkdoomsday
One of my favorite games of all time 06/27/11 DarkMark42
Oh, this was indeed a triumph! 10/19/09 Doomion33
The most controversial game ever made debuts triumphantly! 03/25/03 Falion
Zelda on it's cel-shaded Premiere 01/30/12 Greduan
Zelda takes a new cel-shaded approach that makes, quite possibly, the best looking Zelda game yet. And it plays well too 12/04/09 J-man45
A game that follows Ocarina of Time quite well. 12/07/07 kingdodongo1
It's a pig-flingin' boar-bashin' drivin' machine! 03/25/03 Mars
Sweeps your right off your feet 03/31/03 MegaMario39
A Masterpiece 03/22/10 Merhimek
The Wind Waker- Different from any other 03/08/03 MrHero
Here's the new hero 06/23/08 Naked Snake
Oh my god, this game is fabulous. 09/14/12 pafbonk
An Experience I Will Never Forget 06/13/12 pueojit1
The Legend of Zelda, the Wind Waker, not Perfect, Put Great to Play 08/28/09 Qloob11
Post-Twilight Princess Review. You'll still be coming back to this one long after you're bored with its successor. 03/18/08 The_Presence
The reason I got a GameCube! 12/27/02 USSJ Gohan
A work of art , nintendo has blessed us all! 12/20/02 windyoshi
Bringing Zelda back 10/10/07 wolverinefan
Sail the Sea! Live..the Adventure! Arrgh! 03/04/09 wonno
Different, but good 12/23/08 wtfdudelol
"It seems that Ganon has returned. There can be no other explanation." 12/21/10 zack125
Quite simple the best game ever made! 03/26/03 Zidane Trebal

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.