Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Not only the best fighting game ever made, but one of the best games ever made outright. 02/08/10 UltimaterializerX
Do yourself a favor and get this piece of perfection 09/13/06 andymancan1
THE game for the gamecube-Super Smash 12/19/05 A Friendly Cactus
If nothing else, buy this game just so you can beat your friends' asses as Pikachu. You know you want to. 12/16/01 Andy787
An instant classic that raises the bar for fighting games 07/19/02 antsmarching
99% of my time playing the Gamecube was with this game. 05/08/07 Archmonk Iga
My Favorite Game of All Times 12/13/05 azn_devil_kid
Nothing Is More Satisfying Than Having Link Beat Pikachu Over The Head Several Times With A Hammer 05/24/03 Baradur
For my 20th Review,I Shall Rate the Best Fighting Game Ever Made. 05/14/06 Bass260
The Ultimate Fighting Game 10/05/07 bluej33
I've had this game for 6 years, and if still haven't put it down 03/01/07 Chaotic_Reign
A great update of a fantastic game. 03/29/06 chunkyliver1204
Great depth, brilliant fun--a party game with substance 08/30/06 Derek Zoolander
It's been over a year since I got this game... 01/25/04 discoinferno84
The definite reason to own a Gamecube yet despite what anyone says 09/03/02 Dogg
Show me your moves! 05/16/14 Donald Love 87
Simply one of the best games ever on Gamecube 05/09/04 Dranze
One of the Best Fighting Games on the Shelf 11/21/05 Dub26
Smashing 01/04/10 EJRICH
Smash Your Friends in This Gaming Masterpiece! 07/16/06 FishTaco64
If there was ever a new genre of game created, SSBM would be it. 08/26/08 Fossil
Mario, Link, Samus, Oh My! 01/16/07 Galactus21
"Smash" ing fun! 09/08/05 GavLuvsGA
The South Shall Rise Again 06/08/04 Genjuro Kibagami
The best Gamecube title of 2001, go add this to your library now 01/13/02 Gruel
Get ready to be falcon punched! 07/12/08 horror_spooky
Withought a doubt one of the most creative and fun fighting game I have ever played 11/24/04 KnightsoftheRound
And Princess Peach grabs her umbrella and defeats Bowser once and for all. Meanwhile Captain Falcon is beating up Pikachu! 01/06/03 Lagunathemoron
A mutant turtle has me by the throat...! 05/31/05 Light_Inside
One of the best games out for the gamecube right now! 03/05/07 Link165
I cannot believe that Nintendo’s marketing wizards would ever let Nana kick Mario’s butt from here to Brinstar 12/16/01 matt91486
Drag queens are funny. 01/22/02 Mega
It's been one year since I did my first review. I just had to do a special review in order to celebrate. Super Smash Bros. Melee was my choice. 09/15/06 Megaman1981
How does Super Smash Brothers fare with the games of 2005? 01/23/05 MetalSonic700
Bowser! Watch out for the bomb-omb! Wha? Ah, son of a...... 04/17/03 mr pyscho
Nintendo took a great concept and nearly perfected it. Smashing. 08/25/04 MSuskie
Nintendo's mascots do battle in another great game! 04/18/03 MZ
Nintendo's arena got better! 02/25/05 neothe0ne
Over a 10! This game is just too much!!! 12/30/03 Nintendo Lord
Still stands to be one of the best Game Cube games ever!!!! 09/20/06 nsjkdnszcbxjh
A nice evolution of the original, but could it have been better? 10/15/02 nzgamefaqs
Super Smash Bros. Melee edges out Metroid Prime for the title of GameCube's Best Game 07/15/04 plasmabeam
The best and only party fighting game you will ever own! 05/09/04 PLAYS MANY GAMES
Who said Nintendo couldn't do beat 'em ups? 02/12/03 Random-J
Alas, the reason i failed my Philosophy exam! 06/27/04 samonkeyuk
A game that can only be described as perfect. 12/16/05 ShadowGuardian9
SSBM is a not a game that every Nintendo fan needs to play nor is it a game every gamer needs to play. It is a game EVERYONE needs to play. 12/20/05 Shivan Reincarnated
Stop Playing This Game...After You Get That Last KO! 08/18/06 SpikeDragon
If you have a Gamecube, but don't have Super Smash Bros. Melee....You've PWNed Yourself!!! 09/28/04 SSJ1 Mike
Not perfect, but merits as the best in the series 04/29/11 StephenYap3
Buy the car if you liked the test drive. 11/01/04 strawhat
This game is much better with friends, but should you be caught without them, the game's demons come to light. 07/25/11 SuperSmashBro13
Probably The Best Fighting Game Ever 02/21/03 THAguyINgta3
Gamecube: $99.99. Super Smash Bros. Melee: $29.99. Getting to humiliate your friends as Pichu: Priceless 01/05/06 The_Elite_Lord
A Massive Improvement 06/23/08 TheRedneck14
I'm maybe the only one that doesn't find this game to be anything special. 06/01/15 TheRetroPlayer
SSBM >>>>>>> j00 11/08/03 Turbo Kirby
Finally, I get to beat up Pikachu. 01/21/05 Unleashed Vortex
Fighting people in life=trouble. Fighting people in Melee=OWNage 04/29/05 WaterMario222
"Hats Off To Nintendo" 05/25/03 wing2871x
I had fun, fun, fun 'til daddy took the TV away! 03/10/04 wizard1
A game you will play with your grandchildren 03/22/03 Wo1f
If you fancy yourself a gamer at all, you must own this game 12/13/01 Writer
While not quite as innovative as the first game, Melee manages to outclass it in every other way possible. 07/12/07 Xboxlover2
Will be treasured forever. 01/16/07 xcamel24
A game that just keeps Giving 09/19/06 xianfeng
A game no Nintendo fan can miss 06/20/04 ZaleIsBackAgain
The new generations Street Fighter 2. 04/02/07 Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Sweet! 12/19/01 ajnrules
A Smashing 9/10!!! 12/07/01 Androidlink
This is brilliant, because you simply can beat Pikachu's ass with Mario and get away with it. 09/30/14 Asgardian724
A definate must-have!!! 12/16/01 AYoon
SSBM: A Masterpiece of a Game 12/07/01 BlazingIce123
I knew the Gamecube had potential, but this... is perfect! 10/15/07 bobobo_iz_best
The game that killed Super Smash Brothers 12/02/08 BowserCharizard
A wise player once said, "Kick that giant turtle's butt!" 11/03/08 darkknight904
Not as good as everyone claims it to be, but still a good game. 07/08/08 DarkMark42
Someone says 8.9, DarkNightwing says 10 06/07/03 DarkNightwing
Looking for a reason to buy a GC? Well here it is! 03/28/02 dirtycup II
A long awaited sequel finally hits the U.S., and does not disappoint! 12/05/01 Ender Wiggin
Back once again and in better form! 12/03/01 GhostFalcon
Better than Brawl!!! 03/02/09 goppers
The Smashyes 03/31/09 hellacost2
Wait...you don't have this game? Then what are you doing sitting there reading this? GO GET IT! 01/08/08 Jetski10
More Than Plain Awesome 10/13/09 JustJackie
A game so good, that the only game that comes close to this is the original. 12/08/01 khachik
The Most Insane Fighting Game Ever 12/14/08 Khmai_Knight88
If Jesus wanted to play his Gamecube, this would be the game in it. 09/29/08 KyleKilltacular
Game=Perfect! 01/08/10 O4356av
Super Smash Brothers is BACK IN ACTION.....AND BETTER THAN EVER! 11/22/01 Perfect Light
Has the same look and feel as the last one..... 12/08/01 PerfectGamer
Before Brawl, there was Melee. Super Smash Bros. Melee is one of my favorite. 11/17/09 redmario217
It Could Not Have been better.... Or could it? 12/07/01 rob1out
'Show me your moves' 12/11/08 rombus_legend
One of the Best Gamecube Games, Hands Down 01/03/08 ScytheMan0
Not as good as Brawl, but worthy for the action. 05/07/13 SquallEX8
I have never found a more addicting game in my life 10/09/07 swyg
Prepare to eat knucle sandwich again! Super Smash Bros. Melee is in the house! 03/23/03 Tokyo Fusion
For those who can't afford a Wii to buy Brawl... 04/22/08 umi2222
Super Fun=Super Smash 01/30/08 Uryuki
A so-so follow up 10/10/07 wolverinefan
A perfect 10? No, but close enough for me to give it one!! 12/04/01 Xelys
10 years of playing this game, and I'm STILL not tired of it! 01/04/12 xXhakuhyouXx
I can't go over 10 points!? Awww...... 12/13/01 Zopharoth

Video Reviews

Video Review
Classic Game Room - SUPER SMASH BROS. MELEE review for Nintendo GameCube from Lord Karnage
6m21s

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.