What are the names of all the fire emblem games in order?

  1. I would like to know the names in order from FE1 to FE shadow dragon

    User Info: RPgamexpert

    RPgamexpert - 7 years ago

Top Voted Answer

  1. FEs 1 to 6 were released only in Japan, so they don't have official English titles. FE7 has no subtitle in English as it was merely released as 'Fire Emblem'. Therefore their titles written below will be rough translations.

    FE1: The Dark Dragon and the Blade of Light
    FE2: Gaiden(Side story)
    FE3: Mystery of the Emblem
    FE4: Genealogy of the Holy War
    FE5: Thracia 776
    FE6: The Sword of Seals (or as some say, The Binding Blade)
    FE7: The Blazing Sword
    FE8: The Sacred Stones
    FE9: Path of Radiance
    FE10: Radiant Dawn
    FEDS: Shadow Dragon

    (Note: As Shadow Dragon is merely a remake of FE1 with no new storylines introduced whatsoever, many in the Fire Emblem community refuse to call it FE11, so whether it can be called so is still in debate)

    User Info: Distant_Rainbow

    Distant_Rainbow (Expert) - 7 years ago 4 0


  1. And as for the original names in romanji

    Fire Emblem: Ankoku Ryū to Hikari no Tsurugi (lit. "Shadow Dragons and the Blade of Light")
    Fire Emblem Gaiden
    Fire Emblem: Monshō no Nazo (lit. "Mystery of the Emblem")
    Fire Emblem: Seisen no Keifu (lit. "Genealogy of Holy War")
    Fire Emblem: Thracia 776
    Fire Emblem: Fūin no Tsurugi (lit. "The Binding Blade")
    Fire Emblem: Rekka no Ken (lit. "The Sword of Flame")
    Fire Emblem: Seima no Kōseki (lit. "Shining Stones of Holiness and Evil")
    Fire Emblem: Sōen no Kiseki (lit. "Trail of the Blue Flame")
    Fire Emblem: Akatsuki no Megami (lit. "The Goddess of Dawn")
    Fire Emblem: Shin Ankoku Ryū to Hikari no Ken (lit. "New Dark Dragon and the Sword of Light")

    User Info: Hoskit

    Hoskit - 7 years ago 0 0
  2. Well, those characters be damned.

    User Info: Hoskit

    Hoskit - 7 years ago 0 0

This question has been successfully answered and closed.