Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
The best piece of bug-ridden filth I've ever played 11/04/10 Algus
A true game-changer for its time, but is it a classic? 06/28/13 AnalyticalGamer
A classic in the RPG Hall-of-Fame... 05/30/04 Auron255
Spells surround me day and night, stricken by the force of evil light. 01/14/13 BimmyandJimmy
The best $75 I ever spent 02/27/06 Black_Crusher
4 young warriors arrive, each holding an orb. REVIVE THE ORBS!! 04/29/08 DraimanBelieve7
Some people actually REQUEST me to write these kinds of things...as if MORE praise for this game is needed... 10/12/02 EPoetker
Back to the beginning... 10/29/03 Gbness
The game that created a series that you can never get enough of...What a Fantasy to behold! 10/13/03 GravitonX2000
It's your call: dinosaur or classic? 09/10/03 honestgamer
Fun for 8 bit RPG lovers or nostalgic purposes but outdated by the 4 remakes that have since been released. 03/04/14 Jerrynsteph4eva
It Fell Short of Its Mark but Still Stands as One of the Greatest Games of All Time. 01/22/08 KillAllPopStars
The humble beginnings of a series that would become a juggernaut of an entire genre 09/12/08 kiriyama2
It's hard to overstate the amount of imagination and ambition packed into this game. 01/04/13 nastynate3118
The best of the "First Game" in known RPG series' for the NES but is still quite the flawed game. 03/14/05 Pokejedservo
Needed to Play this Game: Lots of Patience! 07/16/01 Psycho Penguin
An absolute grind-fest. 01/15/16 Ryan Harrison
Nothing beats old school 07/07/10 SMuffinMan
A good start to an excellent series 09/18/01 Terii Senshi
While it can be hard to get into at first, there’s a very enjoyable game inside 06/25/03 terrisus
Ineffective? 04/13/03 the ultimate68
A good, early RPG in which dying to a group of Gas Dragons can be as time-consuming as manually buying 99 healing potions. 05/21/08 TheSpelunker
WARRIORS. Revive the power of the ORBS!! 01/22/10 UltimaterializerX
A world veiled in darkness...and a helluva challenge! 02/27/04 Virulent
This was going to be the last game from Square, but we all know what happened..... 04/23/07 Zylo the wolf

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.