Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
The game that changed video games forever. 11/19/07 AlderDryad
Hey, I could have rated it a lot lower. 01/14/13 BimmyandJimmy
Thus, a classic was born. 10/30/03 antseezee
If you can get past the colors, this is one of the best Zelda games still 01/02/06 Black_Crusher
Even with today's quality controls and analysis, I can only say: "This is great!" 07/31/17 Celtic Forest
The Only Game in the Zelda series that I Have Yet to Enjoy 05/06/13 ConArtist
ZELDA!!!!!!!!!! 06/02/08 Dastari
So much before its time, it's only in the last few years other games caught up 07/25/17 Donald Love 87
In A World of Metal Gear Solid 4 And Convoluted Story Sequences, How Does This Game Hold Up? 06/30/08 Duff_Ostrich
Classic Legacy 03/06/07 EJRICH
Welcome to Hyrule circa 1987 11/16/11 EnmaDaio2588
The Beginning of a Legacy 12/28/04 Evil Insane
Still worthy of its golden cartridge 04/05/13 FranzKefca
DODONGO DISLIKES SMOKE. 10/02/03 GaIcian
Clash swords for the first time! 09/10/03 Genjuro Kibagami
Your parents help you hook it up 03/02/11 horror_spooky
Still fun 30 years later! 07/14/17 James00715
The Legend of Zelda is really rad...if you can forge your own path that is! 10/14/13 Jerrynsteph4eva
A game that is still good to fans 11/29/11 Linkfan4
Never again will we see such a brilliant game 11/06/03 Mariner
Why am I choosing this game as my 100th review? It's a secret to everybody. 03/07/14 nastynate3118
Legendary 11/16/09 Ofisil
The game where it all began. Not just for the Legend of Zelda series, but for all future adventure gaming. 09/01/06 Oliwam
And for my 100th review on this site, it's my favorite game of all time! 03/31/05 Overdrive
The stuff of Legend...an NES masterpiece. 02/20/13 Ryan Harrison
Influential but not the best Zelda title by any means! 06/04/09 Shin_i_Gami
…but wait, there’s more! 01/08/04 terrisus
Legendary Origins 12/06/05 TSA_ZHQ
The pinnacle of game design for 30 years running. 03/15/17 UltimaterializerX
I Wonder if This is what a Real Adventure is Like? 10/30/06 Yutayari
Pay you for the door repair?! You're out of your mind old man! 05/30/06 ZFS

Full Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Ignore my previous review 07/19/10 ice beam
It may have redefined gaming forever, but its randomness bogs it down. 11/12/13 ABXInferno
A true Legend of our time. 02/10/05 AWing Pilot
An unforgettable classic that has withstood the test of time. 11/04/03 BCD
Forget flashy graphics and voice acting, this game proved what really makes a true classic 09/27/04 Daredevil3181
The candle burned out long before the Legend ever did... 09/08/04 discoinferno84
The grandfather of Zelda games now on the Wii 07/18/07 DraimanBelieve7
Fun, addictive, classic. What's not to like? 12/01/06 Farshaft
May legendary swords shine sharp 10/10/04 Gbness
Zelda is a good game, but it's not all it's cracked up to be 04/24/04 grasu
Twenty years later, Link's original adventure still holds up well. 02/11/08 Gylgamesh
Set the standard for real-time RPGs. 02/22/04 IMAP
TG Review: The Legend of Zelda 06/04/13 JackyBoyJaneyGi
Others in the series have done better, but this is the game that started it all. 11/17/09 Looneymaster
When a game is this good, the nostalgia is earned and should be rewarded. 01/21/09 neonreaper
Poor Link. He's doing all the adventure and his name isn't even in the title. 03/29/10 pafbonk
Good, but not the best game of all time 10/02/09 PlasmawarriorX
A true pioneer, but does it pass the test of time? 09/24/12 RageBot
A great but not so great memory. 03/05/13 SatoshiMutou
An incredible game, that may be the greatest game ever made. 02/28/04 shneepshnop
Where it all Began for Link & Zelda 01/22/07 Steles
Link vs. Ganon: Part I 09/08/06 Vivox
The legend begins. 01/03/15 WhatTheDeuce92
To this day, the first Legend of Zelda is still one of the best. 05/08/07 Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
The debut of one of the greatest series of all time. 10/07/03 Arbuthnaut
I have a love/hate relationship with this game.... 08/20/08 BenhTheMan
The start of a beautiful friendship! 02/13/13 berenlazarus
Golden package for a game that is worth a big pile of gold. 03/28/04 Braben
A Great Start to the Zelda Series 10/03/07 Darkdoomsday
The start to the greatest video game series of all-time. 12/20/09 DarkMark42
The Start of a Legend 06/02/08 DETHSHADO
One of the greatest games of all time 06/07/04 dragoon lover
The Beginning of a Legend 06/05/04 Firestorm88
The introduction to one of the finest series in existence 11/22/04 Game Reviewer
Not Perfect Though a Good Start For a Legendary Series 01/23/12 gameaddict51
The Truly Revolutionary Game is Back and Better Than Ever 03/14/07 juicecentral
The Legend is Born! 10/16/08 Link20051986
Same exact game.. New Console. 01/29/07 Maester_Link
Holy Crud!!! I just lost one of my 6 hearts! 10/13/05 mashpotatoking
Let me introduce you to a little friend of mine called Link. 02/28/05 Megaman1981
The Beginning of the Zelda Series 07/07/11 MI4 REAL
A nice throw-back, best Virtual Console title yet. 11/27/06 mrduckyrisin
A game should be judged by playability, not nostalgia or childhood memories 01/23/08 noidentity
A Legend Is Born 07/29/04 plasmabeam
One of THE most praised NES games ever made, does it deserve it? How many synonyms of "yes" are there? 02/16/04 Pokejedservo
The start of the best series ever made! 05/23/05 PT
The Legend Recreated 02/16/07 RockyStarPro
The Best NES Game, Ever. 11/25/03 SaLvAToreRulz
The Legend of Zelda: Nearly 20 years later 10/22/05 Shivan Reincarnated
One of the games that made the NES such a great system! 04/24/13 SliQrick79
The Game That Started the Greatest Video Game Series of All Time 07/03/08 tazzyboyishere
Why the Legend of "Zelda"? 02/07/04 The Manx
A classic game that's aged terribly 02/02/07 TheFanBoyDestroyer
A golden gem into a golden game box 09/19/12 Topgamer1991
The Legend of Zelda takes its first steps into the title of "best video game series ever". 04/16/08 xanthous_303
This classic gem is still fun today, as long as you don't care too much about story. 11/05/07 xXChaosMasterXx

Video Reviews

NT_Redmage Review
Golden Oldies - The Legend of Zelda from Diceman82
7m57s

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.