Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Excellent gaming . . . in parts 05/11/02 Eclesis
One of the Best RPGs I've Played in a Long Time 12/20/04 admtanaka
The Xenosaga is off to an Excellent Start 03/16/03 Android 247
World To Be Born: A Linear Legend 03/17/06 Ashley Winchester
Xenosaga....game or movie? 02/26/03 Bremen
Beauty and Brilliance, requiring a great deal of Patience and Persistence 03/07/03 Caius Leonhart
Do not ever compare this mediocre title to the masterpiece that is Xenogears. 01/08/09 Calamity
Exerting its power over our wills... 10/07/03 CChan
The plot will swallow you whole, if the Gnosis don't eat you first 09/08/08 Chaos Control
Xenosaga - The Will to Keep on Playing 02/02/04 Clever Anonymous
The saga's beginning hits a wall, but keeps going 03/30/03 Cthulhu
Could have been way better 04/06/03 Dantesamanoske
A truly memorable experience 06/04/03 DiscoStoo
Thought Xenogears was boring? Then stay far way from this title. Seriously. I'm not kidding. For real. 02/01/04 DjSkittles
The best RPG of the current console generation. 01/10/05 Dr. Deezee
(Import) Epic... cinimatic... fun... and Xenocard^.^ 06/30/02 Dragnfly
Great story let down by lackuster gameplay 07/03/14 FantasyMayDie
Aye Aye Captain! 07/17/06 Galactus21
I never thought Xenosaga would turn out to be mediocre... 04/21/03 Haunter12O
Potential galore! 01/26/06 Hyperblade
A great RPG that's way too short and easy! 06/28/03 Jacen Solo
Semi-interactive movie 03/16/02 JTseung
One Kick @#$ Game 04/29/04 L33T S0u7h
A Worthy Prequel 03/10/03 lbabinz
A gorgeous game with terrific storytelling, yet bogged down by tediously repetitive gameplay. 07/26/06 me frog
It's the Light Beer of Religion- Watered down and without substance 09/07/03 Megalomania
Xenosaga, a very well-started series 08/07/04 mystic4life
The strongest rival of Final Fantasy ! 07/17/03 Mysticcat
Althought it may be "unrelated to Xenogears" according to Namco, it's almost as good. 06/22/03 ocissordei
Eat your heart out, Xenogears! 03/14/07 Psycho Penguin
Very nice, but pales in comparison to Xenogears 11/12/13 RageBot
KOS-MOS needs to be cleaned. Hooray! 09/29/04 Relle
The first chapter of the Xenosaga series is amazing 12/19/05 Shivan Reincarnated
The best RPG to date on the PS2, but not for everyone 01/24/04 shneepshnop
Ich bin ein fliedermaus 03/03/03 ShyningFade
Grab the pop corn and enjoy the show. 11/07/04 Sir Chris
A Fresh New Course, To The Already Bland RPG Market 10/31/05 Spudwiser
An ambitious, impressive, and highly enjoyable RPG saga in space that immediately pulls you in and never lets you go! 03/15/03 Sun-Tze
One of the greatest RPGs to ever hit the PS2 04/27/09 Super Slash
The pinnacle of perfection 04/02/03 Verghez
Definitely original, but definitely lacking... 05/04/06 VFaulkon
Xenosaga has enormous potential to become something great, but it's hurt by its plot's reliance on sequels. 06/13/05 Viridian_Moon
Rewriting all the rules. 09/03/02 Wyrdwad
The review I never thought I'd have to write. 04/04/03 Xythar
Xenosaga Ep 1 - An epic space opera, that goes above and beyond 04/02/03 Zelda Qua
The most generous six a game has ever received 07/17/04 Zotmaster

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.