Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
A Good Game Lost in a Sea of - Oh, I Just Missed a Spoiler 08/15/07 9NineBreaker9
Tales of the Abyss soars with beauty and elegance! 04/09/07 Chaos Control
A prime display of undeserved hype for such a weak product. 01/19/07 Loopmeister
Tales of the WIN 11/20/06 Zoidz
Probably the best Tales game you can get now 11/13/06 Blarg143
A great addition to the "Tales of" series 02/22/10 Blkmage
A tale of honor and sacrifice, of duty and choice, of what is written and WHAT WILL BE. 09/16/11 Calamity
Far and away the best RPG I've played in years 05/01/09 Careful_Crab
Even if you don't like RPGs, this game more than deserves a spot on your shelf 12/26/06 Computerbug8
Tales of The Abyss: Another tales game that is simply Amazing. 11/13/06 Default64
There's always two of me just a-hangin' around... 01/25/07 discoinferno84
Active battle system, great humor, good storyline, only 1 major flaw... 01/11/08 egoflux0
Review of the Abyss 11/15/07 FireofLight
Now this is the PS2's swan song 07/16/07 Gbness
Sing a song and change the world at the same time 10/25/06 holyknight14
An engaging tale, ten years in the making... 12/30/05 HolyLancer9
I can't think of a better way to celebrate 10 years of gaming excellence. Tales of the Abyss has made its way to the USA! 12/26/06 Kashell Triumph
In the depths of the Abyss... 02/05/07 KillerCrono599
JPN 10th Anniversary Tales game... for the new Tales generation. ENG with improvements and bugs. 11/06/06 Master LL
Namco's best Tales effort yet. 05/04/09 MiSTeR_BiG_09
Excellent character development and great gameplay keep Abyss afloat even when the plot tries its hardest to sink it 12/30/08 nintendosega
Namco polishes the franchises's gameplay to the max with their finest release yet. 04/22/13 RageBot
The Tales series just keeps getting better and better! 02/12/07 ryudo500
A Tales 10th Anniversary Masterpiece 05/17/07 Sui89
A well crafted, cliched RPG experience. 11/12/07 thesampleman
Oh we need go to that dungeon in order to save the world. Lets first visit all the kingdoms AGAIN before we go there. 08/19/13 Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
One of The Best !!!!! 11/07/07 CerillaDestiny
Good things comes to those who wait 12/08/06 ChaosSoul3
Tales or a Legend... Either way this game is Great! 11/03/06 ChosenOfMana945
Not bad, but terribly flawed 09/17/08 chrsp
A great RPG 08/19/09 Cymery
Abyss VS Symphonia, WITHOUT the spoilers 03/12/10 deadlymog2000
If theres one game that will stick in your memory, this is that game. 01/05/07 demonicsoldier5
Great story, fun gameplay, interesting characters.... and some rather nasty glitches. 05/25/10 felixrush
Maybe a more appropriate title would have been "Tales of Greatness," Abyss sounds negative. 11/05/08 HaouYamata
A near perfect Tales game..with a few glitchs 11/13/06 hoodboy_tails
More of the same... not that there's anything wrong with that! 10/17/06 Jeff AKA Snoopy
This will be an everlasting love 11/28/06 Kidddo
Well, I would have to say that Tales of the Abyss surpassed my expectations... 10/24/06 KOTOR_king
My favorite RPG for PS2! 01/02/07 KryptoPyro13
A great tale from the past 02/19/08 MasterTurtle
If you liked Symphonia, you will love this one. 12/04/06 methedemon
Yet another memorable tale. 10/23/06 msea
Filled with cliches. 10/19/07 Nosferatu_Z0dd
Ahh... An RPG that I actually love. 10/19/06 Physics_X
The pinnacle of modern video games, and flawless for what it was intended to be. 10/24/06 Prinnies
This game rocks!! Namco answer Square Enix's Final Fantasy XII! 02/12/07 SorayMustDie
Down the abyss and back again... 10/24/06 theEqualizer

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.