Difference between series 1 & 2?

  1. Ive been playing Skylanders for a while and Im getting the sequel for Christmas but Ive noticed that there are series one and two of the same Skylander and was wondering what the difference between the series is. And to be specific can someone tell me the difference between the two Ignitors is?

    User Info: scottc1994

    scottc1994 - 5 years ago

Accepted Answer

  1. Series 1 and 2 Skylanders can be used in either game. However, the orange based series 2 Skylanders have a number of advantages in Skylanders Giants over their predecessors with green bases.

    1. The series 2 figures all have an extra ability they can buy and unlock, called the "Wow-Pow" ability. Specifically, series 2 Ignitor's Wow-Pow is called "Blue Flame!" It leaves a trial of blue fire behind Ignitor after he uses his flame form or a mega slam.

    2. Series 1 figures will not unlock Heroic Challenges in Skylanders Giants. Only series 2 and new skylanders will give you new challenges.

    3. Series 2 figures only (not even new skylanders) give you the option of switching their upgrade paths to the other path. Normally you would have to erase a skylander's data completely in order to try a different path.

    4. All of the experience boosting accolades in the new game with the exception of the first two are awarded only for orange based figures: the series 2 characters and the skylanders new to Giants.

    These are the only differences I know off the top of my head. Both original and series 2 skylanders can be leveled up to level 15 in the new game.

    User Info: sirocco23

    sirocco23 - 5 years ago 1 0

This question has been successfully answered and closed.