Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Still the best 2d Platformer ever! 06/28/02 Aganar
Plumbing at its 2-d finest 09/29/08 Ali_X_Rexus
Console selling Masterpiece. 02/22/05 AWing Pilot
A fantastic adventure awaits you in Dinosaur Land. 08/10/09 Cold Metal
Come again just to start afresh, once again to find a home... 01/03/05 discoinferno84
...and I think to myself - what a wonderful world 04/09/12 Donald Love 87
Best Mario game. Bar none! 01/26/06 eolsen
My first game, my first experience, my first love. 03/07/07 HeoandReo
One of the best platformers ever made 08/11/17 horror_spooky
The original masterpiece of 16-bit platforming, both as part of the extended Mushroom Kingdom adventures and on its own undeniably charming merits. 11/05/09 Jockolantern
Simply put: perfection 03/31/10 KeyBlade999
I’m a jumping, fire-shooting, flying plumber on a quest to save the princess, riding on a green dinosaur whose name roughly translates as “OK” 02/19/04 LastStand
An undeniably captivating platformer that introduced me to the world of videogaming 09/15/01 MaxH
Come Visit a World Full of Beauty, Secrets, and Fun! 04/08/16 MisterPanda
The ageless wonder 01/03/14 nastynate3118
The gem of the Mario series deserves no less than a perfect score 07/16/01 Psycho Penguin
Another GREAT Mario adventure 05/20/02 Retro
In a little World of its own. 04/24/13 Ryan Harrison
Mario Doesn't Have the Best Luck with Vacations 02/07/14 SethBlizzard
A landmark in the Mario-niverse. 10/01/12 SneakTheSnake
Why did I give this a 10? 02/28/11 StephenYap3
Mario apparently has an entire world to himself now. With a game this good though, he's likely to have a long line of people waiting for admission 07/20/03 terrisus
Super Mario World: The Classic 04/03/17 TKDBoy1889
Undeniably, this is one of the greatest Mario titles of all time. 01/10/11 TTheResearcher
A Legacy of Classics Keeps on Chugging 07/30/07 Yoh_of_Izumo
It's a blast from the past! Who doesn't love a good reference to Super Mario cartoons? 05/30/06 ZFS
It's Mario, what did you expect? 06/01/07 Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
The definitive example of a truly perfect game. 02/06/07 _Spin_Cycle_
SMW is a very good SNES game, all factors considered. 03/05/00 Aristotle
The game that made Yoshi! 11/26/07 bigfoot12796
First SNES game, well made 02/22/01 Blackjack4x
Mario Shines on yet another Console 02/07/07 brian88420
Hail to the king 04/11/08 clarkisdark
My Favorite Platformer 01/24/11 Crapgunner12
The best platform game ever made. 01/22/08 DarkMark42
Super Mario Brothers 3 has nothing on this. 01/28/08 Deezlink
Do you like stamps? 05/20/02 Doodleheimer
The second best of the Mario series 04/10/00 Falsiloquos
This is what happens when bad games happen to good mascots. 02/14/00 fduboo
SMW is a Fun Platforming Game and is My Personal Favorite... 09/25/08 Frankie123457
New System, Same Game. But still fun. 02/12/07 general531
...one word... flawless 02/22/01 GL
They should just release Mario All-Stars + World... 02/12/07 Kaobasa
A SUPER great way to launch the SNES 01/04/03 Kirby Freak101
You better have a classic controller handy. 05/18/09 kirkinout
Super Mario World ranks among the lines of Super Mario Bros. 3 as one of the best Mario games of all time. 08/23/05 KnightsoftheRound
One of the best Super NES games ever! And the first. 07/15/01 MI4 REAL
Mario moves to 16 Bits. 01/04/08 MisterMarioMan
The ultimate SNES Mario game is probably the best Mario game ever made. 08/26/05 Mortortex
One of the best platformers of all time, EASILY worth a download 02/26/07 nmlynch2004
An Outstanding Game Remade 02/12/07 RockyStarPro
My first 16 bit game and its one of the best 01/13/01 SDJaY
Ingenious Miyamoto gameplay and level design and its finest. This game is SO fun. 02/22/01 Sephirstein
Despite a lack of difficulty, this game is nothing short of a true classic 03/03/05 Shivan Reincarnated
The person who doesn't consider this a classic is straight-out wrong. 02/06/07 Smasher09
The Game. I mean THE GAME. Another Miyamoto Masterpeice! 02/22/01 The Lone Duck
Still the best Mario game ever made. No scratch that, it's the #1 greatest game of all time 08/27/12 Warhawk_
My first game... Okay so I'm a little bias! But seriously, it's a treasure. 09/29/14 Waver92
Mario is indeed super 06/01/01 Writer
This game is for all!!! 08/14/02 XtremeGundamX
One of Many Reasons the SNES is Amazing 07/14/08 zenGOSM

Video Reviews

Super Mario World: Why the Hype? - SNESdrunk
Super Mario World: Why the Hype? - SNESdrunk from SNES drunk
3m55s
Video Review
Classic Game Room - SUPER MARIO WORLD review for SNES from Lord Karnage
7m52s

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.