Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Far beyond mere enjoyment 09/12/02 Mariner
So gently, you touched my heart... I'lll be forever yours. 04/25/17 Amber2
It's the end of the world as we know it, and I feel better than fine. 06/12/12 BimmyandJimmy
Magnum opus. 01/05/04 Braben
The Epic Masterpiece 04/23/07 PizzaDude371
On the sixth day, God created Final Fantasy VI 07/16/01 Psycho Penguin
Why don't we remember Final Fantasy VI? 08/23/11 DDJ
Great...until you reach the middle of the game. 01/07/04 Variaz
One of the best all-time! 01/18/05 barflytke401
The dispute is on between next-gen and old school, but you'll find the bulk of what an RPG is in this cartrdge alone 02/20/03 Behreandto
Not just another FInal Fantasy game 03/03/08 bover_87
Yes, it's as good as everyone says 04/23/07 ClessAlvein05
DON'T THINK THIS GAME IS PERFECT! IT IS NOT ANY WHERE CLOSE! 02/20/03 CLR
A true balanced RPG, that you'll never forget. 12/02/00 Cyber-Sushi
The best game of all-time, that is, if you're into RPGs 06/01/05 DarkAngel13
One of Square's best, but far from perfect. 02/20/03 DemiGodX
The Final Classic 12/05/05 e1337x
Play It Loud! 10/09/13 gamingbeast96
There aren't good enough things for me to say. 11/16/03 Gbness
In Its Conception, It Prevailed... In Its Conclusion, It Was A Failure. 06/15/06 hecktic00
THE game that tops FF VII and Chrono Trigger 10/03/13 Jakejesse09
The "Titanic" of the gaming industry, even to this day. 10/11/13 jhojhoc89
This is the most revolutionary Final Fantasy game of its time; but it still leaves something to be desired. 04/16/08 LeoLion0818
The reason why I started loving RPGs... 10/01/13 Lilo4
Simply put, Best Game Ever! 04/10/06 Menji
2 options for this game: 'Best Game Ever!!!' or 'Best Gaming Experience Ever!!!'... YOU CHOOSE! 09/18/13 MrIsaac01
An In-Depth Review for New Fans or People Considering Trying FF3 02/16/06 musicmaykr
The climax of the "old school" Final Fantasy games. 02/13/13 nastynate3118
First Fantasy 01/05/10 Ofisil
Final Fantasy 3/6 is, in my opinion, Squaresoft's first magnum opus. It's not their best, but it's up there. 08/03/04 Renatus
Quite possibly the best game ever made, IF you're a fan of RPG's to begin with. 11/08/01 Requiem
Very Average. Not terrible but mildly overrated and loaded with many obvious flaws. 07/07/14 SatoshiMutou
*The* RPG 11/09/02 Shirow
Definitely one of Square's finest games 11/15/04 Shivan Reincarnated
Good? Yes. Classic? Yes. The best game ever made? Um, no. 06/03/04 shneepshnop
The Not-So-Perfect Fantasy 01/02/14 sirloinestake
Cold Steampunk Setting, Relatable Characters, Demented Villains, Orgasmic Soundtrack, and Much More. 11/01/17 SNESBOSS
The future desperately needs more RPGs like this 04/11/11 StephenYap3
Okay, this game is a MUST try. One of the best SNES games EVER. 12/07/05 Super Slash
A bit overrated, but still well worth your time. 02/16/06 SupremeJoe
This is one of my favorite games 08/22/01 Terii Senshi
The final Fantasy for the SNES, and quite possibly the best of the whole series 07/10/07 terrisus
The Classic of Classics 10/01/13 TheShadowVI
Not just a mascot for Square's golden age; Final Fantasy 6 is a testament to the greatness of video games. 03/29/11 UltimaterializerX
No game has surpassed this game in sheer quality 04/30/03 XCommander
The Greatest Game That Mankind Has Ever Crafted!!! 12/16/02 YSF
Ahem. There's sand on his boots! 09/04/07 ZFS
The series went from great to fantastic with this title. 06/15/09 Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
A 10 out of 10 masterpiece 10/04/13 AdamMAD87
My favorite game, hands down! 02/20/03 AKMoose
My beloved FF VI 10/09/13 amandaLove89
Escape reality. Live the fantasy... LITERALLY! 10/09/13 Amoscastro
Where do I even start? 06/19/13 AnalyticalGamer
Greatest Game of any kind on any system! 02/20/03 BHeilman
Money and time well spent! 10/24/13 BloodyMary1997
It deserves all the praise! 10/25/13 Boltonhsm
WOW for the 10000th time 10/15/13 CarolDieck
Final Fantasy III: The World is Square 01/10/08 constantlimit
Square has proven that they're not. Square, that is. I'm using Square as both the company and a description. You don't get it, do you? 05/20/02 Doodleheimer
Doesn't just trip up at the end, but trips up for the entire second half of the game. Blah! 04/07/00 Falsiloquos
The Best Final Fantasy Game I've ever played in my life!!!!! 02/20/03 Fierydevil
The RPG that really defines "RPG" 02/20/03 GameOver
The best game. Well put, Vampie! 02/20/03 Holy Vampire
A sober mind has re-evaluated its stance. 03/24/09 japanzaman
Could be the best of series 02/20/03 LOG
The beginning of Final Fantasy's greatest era 06/14/10 mark24173
Practically the best RPG ever made 02/20/03 MasterReviewer
Now in the Anthology, This Game is Possibly the Best Final Fantasy 03/30/01 Mike8787
All Fanboy love aside, obvious flaws persist 03/31/09 OrochiAssassin
Squaresoft has done it again!!!!!!! 02/20/03 PContaminator
If Only They Meant It When They Said Final 04/13/16 prof1515
The best game on the SNES by far... 02/20/03 RavenWing
An epic adventure, and a worthy addition to a great game series. 04/05/10 ShadowACS
Better than perfect, I gave it a 10.5! 02/20/03 Sirrus911
A dramatic masterpiece of RPG: The BEST 2D Game off all time. 10/03/13 SquallEX8
Near Perfection 06/11/12 theking375
A great game for the SNES! 07/23/00 Vegeta421
The pinnacle of menu-based RPGs 02/20/03 Yoma

Video Reviews

Final Fantasy VI: Why the Hype? - SNESdrunk
Final Fantasy VI: Why the Hype? - SNESdrunk from SNES drunk
6m55s

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.