Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Even a stopped clock tells the right time twice a day. 07/26/05 bluberry
The anti-FF7 review OR why I believe Super Metroid to be the epitome of video gaming. 12/15/02 waterforprez
This game has taken the series to a whole new level 11/08/05 Bect
Whilst definitely worth playing, Super Metroid is far from perfect 10/26/10 Blue Blob
Dedicated To A Special Retro Freak... 06/05/03 Bobo The Clown
I'm every woman... 10/09/07 discoinferno84
Super Metroid is a game that redefined the genre and set the standards for future games. 07/27/04 DJellybean
A Suggested Part of Your Balanced Gamer Breakfast 04/28/14 Echidnux
Run, Samus, run! 08/01/08 horror_spooky
This is gaming perfection. 01/02/02 Leetdude
The Space Pirates have returned and Samus comes back to take them down! 07/26/06 LightAngelTora
I can't get enough of it... 03/17/03 McGray
They sure don't make 'em like this anymore... 05/16/05 mikaa
Embrace the world of Super Metroid and allow the world of Zebes to become your own. 05/30/04 Mr. Grieves
Could I start again, please? 03/01/03 NT220
Above Excellence 09/14/09 Ofisil
I'm not big on picking favorites, but this is it. This is my favorite video game of all time. 02/25/03 Retro
Zebes Revisited 01/22/16 roosterpeacock6
Feels like I've been here before... 01/23/15 SethBlizzard
One of the greatest games ever created or another victim of the hype machine? 01/20/05 Simply Dave
One of the most classic games ever 07/30/00 TBranford
As One of Our Favorite South Park Characters Would Say: "It's Super"! 10/10/07 TheRedneck14
One of the absolute best games you'll ever play; it's almost impossible to put into words how brilliant Super Metroid really is. 07/05/05 UltimaterializerX
It fixes the small flaws Metroid had, and gives us much more of the good stuff. 07/02/09 Zylo the wolf

Full Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
If you enjoyed the other Metroid games, you won't regret buying this for $8 08/23/07 Blacknite08
The greatest video game ever made. 02/25/16 BaconPancakes
Quite possibly the best non-rpg game of all time. 02/14/04 Braben
The best game I demoed when it came out and finally got to play 13 years later! 05/21/08 capefeather
Find Out What You've Been Missing! 08/17/09 CooperF4
One of the only games I've seen that lives up to all that's said about it. 12/11/07 Crazee Boy
A classic that all should own. 07/30/00 Cyber-Sushi
It's super, thanks for asking! 09/08/03 Doodleheimer
Could I pleeeease turn off the mapping system? 06/20/00 fduboo
The 2D adventure by which all others are measured. 08/05/09 Field Ranger
Descend to the core of Planet Zebes... 02/11/10 fresheadies
Best. Metroid. Ever. 07/30/04 Heroic Metroid
BG's favorite non-RPG on SNES? You bet! 01/14/02 Joe the Destroyer
Super Metroid may be the greatest game ever! 10/25/04 kts123
New Metroids, Old Metroids, This One Is Still The Best! 03/12/04 Magic Mario
The Metroid Hype is Warranted 07/17/17 MasterFox72
It's not for everybody. 11/19/12 MathewManson
Any last words Kraid? 01/15/03 Metalguru
One of the greatest games ever!!!! 11/19/07 Ocelot529
The game that got me into video games. I still love it. 08/02/04 plasmabeam
What a success! Best 2D Metroid ever! 03/07/04 Rango
The best game in the SNES library, without a doubt. 03/29/10 ShadowACS
Screw Attack the NES original and play this instead! 02/16/10 SilverMelee
What's the Main Thing the Grappling-beam, Wall Jump, Space Jump, and 'Super Metroid' Itself Have in Common? 12/04/17 SNESBOSS
Shoot those critters, Samus. 04/28/02 SullenOne
Is this game really as good as they say? Very much so. 08/23/07 Super Slash
A little gem that will look good on any Wii Menu 06/17/08 Thelorme
Adrenaline, adventure, and everything else! 07/05/01 UltimaZER0
A classic masterpiece in every sense: Ambient Amazingness. 02/02/16 videogamer1030
Excellent!!Once again they fail to disappoint the Magic Emperor! 03/01/03 Walker Boh Ohmsford
Ms. Aran graces us with her amazing appearance on the SNES. 07/13/04 ZFS

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
"Watch Out Samus, Ridley is right behind you!"... 08/17/09 _VEGA
It's hard but it's also fun!!! 07/16/01 AMalatek
A classic game that will never be forgotten. 08/01/00 AmanDK64
Am I the only one who thinks Crocomire is cute as a button? 01/10/08 Archmonk Iga
A relaxing, satisfying experience 05/06/13 brutusmuktuk
One game that will make you say "I wish I owned this" 05/05/08 DrSage207
Metroid 3, A perfect installment 01/05/11 eno2009
Can a game that came out five years ago still be fun? Oh, yeah! 07/16/01 FlameDrake
One of the Best game ever in Nintendo's History 03/05/01 GeckoGreen
An amazing game 01/22/15 GobulPower
One of the best action games for the SNES... 07/16/01 GPalin
And it lived up to the hype 12/04/14 Hoogovens
Super Metroid is undoubtedly a Super Classic 04/16/01 hpsolo
This is the finest game ever crafted by human hand! 09/28/02 Katon
Perfection. 05/05/14 KayJayRight
Mother Brain Is Back 08/21/01 MI4 REAL
Hooray! 06/30/01 Mitora
The Metroid Games never cease to amaze... 02/23/00 MRam
Samus Aran is back, and better than ever... 09/12/01 Omni Mage
One of the greatest games ever made. 08/22/07 papercup
One of if not the best game ever 08/23/07 pedigreehhh1088
Destroy the Mother Brain!! (and have a lot of fun doing it!!) 07/16/01 Psycho Penguin
The best of the Metroid series, of course, not to mention the most fun and the scariest. 11/26/00 Psychopulse75
You're a fool if you haven't thought of trying this game out 08/18/08 pyro922
The metroid series gets even better 03/10/00 RMaster
I'm actually FRIGHTENED by this game?? 10/21/00 Schlave
One of the best games ever made, period! 06/02/01 Scrapper7
Another Winner from Nintendo 09/26/00 shigman
The Best Platforming Metroid Game 02/25/09 shintear
Super Metroid: A super great game. 03/24/08 Skolar_Star
The "Super" Hunt 02/04/08 SpyHunter89
Samus Aran, the original "Girl With Big Guns" 03/23/03 Tokyo Fusion
A great game everyone should play 08/22/07 TR0391
A true, classic, a masterpiece from Gumpei Yokoi (R.I.P.) 07/31/00 Vertalyth7090
One of the best 2D games ever 06/27/01 Writer
Samus' galaxy never seems to be at peace... 08/23/07 xenogears06
Stop reading this review and play this game NOW 08/26/07 Zelda_Loves_Me
Without a doubt, one of the finest games ever created, if not THE finest. 08/23/07 Zell17

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.