Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Prepare to Be Shocked, Blown Up, Shot, Stabbed, Kicked and Pawnched - It's Showtime 03/31/08 9NineBreaker9
A decent game by itself, but subservient to its predecessor in every way 09/18/09 abear90
I don't know how they did it, but Nintendo made Melee better. 03/18/08 AK_the_Twilight
The ultimate must-own Wii game! 03/03/09 Anclation
It started off great, only to lead to boredom in the end. 04/10/08 Demenise
It's the Final Countdown... 03/21/08 discoinferno84
All the greatness of Nintendo and its glory packed in one little disc 02/11/08 High Dragoon
Super Smash Bros. Brawl is more aptly named Melee 0.5. 07/01/08 knuckles6760
Reviewed by a Casual Smash Veteran since '99 02/11/08 Nostalja
The sad truth about Brawl. 03/24/08 Raven_Gekkou
Better than Melee? Is that even Possible? 02/11/08 SeraphLance
Forget Ocarina of Time. THIS is the best game ever. (WARNING: Spoilers inside) 02/23/09 SharmHedgehog
Getting smashed has never been this fun before! 02/19/08 ShyningFade
Brawl; the greatest game to ever exist or the biggest disappointment of the year? 03/03/09 SuperSmashBro13
Quite possibly the most disappointing game ever made. 04/13/10 UltimaterializerX
A slow-paced game that isn't much fun. 04/17/08 Variaz
If you're brawlin', it's ballin'. 05/05/08 Archmonk Iga
Super Punish Solo Players: Advertisements 04/29/13 AveryLuna
Botched Fighter great Game. 04/14/08 Azurel_Tidal
Brawl is the best game in the series, though the worst for it's time. 03/24/08 b09boy
The supreme fighting game? A Challenger Approaches! 03/24/08 Bkstunt_31
If it's like Melee, then it pwns. But ya might wanna stick with Melee 08/25/08 BlackbeltB
An epic, amazingly fun game that lives up to the hype 04/07/08 BlackDoomShadow
Whilst Smash's multiplayer is videogame gold, it's sadly neglected in this blockbuster title 11/01/10 Blue Blob
Simply Smashing 03/17/08 bluej33
From the intro movie on, Super Smash Bros. Brawl is a smash success. 03/24/08 Cenedarprime
The best smash game ever 04/21/08 Chimchar46
Having a brawl 03/26/08 clarkisdark
A perfect blend of fun, nostalgia, and replayability! 05/21/08 comebackking1
Best Wii game to date, but has its fair share of flaws which prevent it from really soaring 03/21/08 Computerdude1032
BAH GAWD! That Italian plumber is stomping a mudhole into that yellow rodent's ass! 03/20/08 CrimsonGear80
The Ultimate Fighting Game 01/18/11 Cyndaquil28
The Biggest Disappointment in Gaming History 06/26/08 DraqonLcrd
It's about time it came out! 03/21/08 DrKlaric
100% Worth Not Buying a Wii For. Don't Make the Same Mistake. 07/30/08 EdgeMaster
While it isn't perfect, Super Smash Bros. Brawl is a worthy sequel to it's predecessors. 04/16/09 Enhanced-State
Where's my sweetie? 01/05/10 EvilBirdo
Through the Looking Glass 03/31/08 ffmasterjose
Gamerman555 likes to Brawl. And so should you. 05/05/08 gamerman555
One of the few games that deserve most of the hype. 06/30/08 GodOfWarFanatic
Brawl trumps its predecessor in almost every way and proves to be the best Wii title to date. 03/19/08 Gylgamesh
A Legendary Epic 03/24/08 horror_spooky
Brawl is for Casuals. 09/16/11 IReviewMoar
Let's get ready to Rumble! 09/02/08 Josh_3691
For the 3rd installment, expect more of the same with enough new to warrant your money. 03/18/08 LavaLord
A love letter to Nintendo history disguised as a simple beat-em-up 01/03/11 LegatoBluesommers
It does NOT replace Melee, but it's a remarkably successful follow-up. 09/24/09 LenDar22
Show me your moves on the Wii! 12/12/08 Lord_Yojimbo29
Brawl Feels More Like Melee 1.5 03/31/08 Mageknight
The ring of champions. 03/02/15 Malorkus
It may not be as great as Melee competition-wise, but it's still awesome. :3 (WARNING: HUGE AMOUNTS OF TEXT) 12/26/08 megaslush
Love it or leave it, it's still Smash 04/28/08 MentalistAdept
Good Enough, But Still Lacking 09/08/08 nash_clovis
Smashin' Since '99 03/17/08 Necoji
A challenger approaching? 06/27/08 Nemesissy
This game was looked forward to for a very good reason. 10/12/09 NerdGoneNormal
The greatest Wii game ever? 07/15/08 Pal102
A wise man once said "You must recover!" 06/09/08 PentiumMMX
Not a "Smash" Hit as a Fighting game. But it is a Passable Party Game 01/03/17 playridise
Under all this hype it would appear to be a game little above average. 03/17/08 PSP_FTW
Smashes Expectations, But Slightly Disappointing 10/16/09 Quilavatrainer
Nintendo Fans, Rejoice! 08/25/08 Reksxthexpirate
The Return of the King - Brawl is back and better than ever 02/12/08 renegadeoffunk7
If people would stop hyping this game so much, they'd see a quality product here 03/25/08 Rick52
A good game, though overhyped... 03/20/08 RockSauron
I can't put a finger on it...but I swear I've seen you somewhere before! 05/19/08 RoxasANobody
Brawl - The best of Nintendo? 03/03/08 Sakurafanboy
It could have been the best game ever. 03/24/08 Samoajordan
How is it possible to fit this much brilliance into such a small disc? 09/15/09 scarlet_puppy
Not only the best game for the Wii, but possibly Nintendo's best game ever! 03/19/08 Skolar_Star
Not as bad as I thought, but it could have been much more 01/05/17 StephenYap3
The Brawl to End Them All 04/04/08 SuperPhillip
OH! You just got SMASHED! 03/18/08 TakaRagranok
Beautiful, Elegant, Perfect 03/24/08 Texticular
Absolutely... Fantastic. 04/18/08 the_bomberman
Is brawl all it was made out to be? Cpt. Falcon: "YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" 03/25/08 thecheese103
Show me ya moves 04/25/08 TheRedneck14
It's time to Brawl for it all! 11/19/12 TheSpiderSense5
Over hyped but very well worth it. 05/08/08 Tifanity
Unfathomable 03/19/08 timjin
Many changes were made, some good, some not so good. 08/11/08 TripleJump
It's a decent game, but not a worthy successor to Super Smash Bros. Melee 03/01/11 TTheResearcher
Let's get ready to Brawl! Wait, did that sound dorky to say? 09/25/08 ultimatedorkboy
Easily one of, if not the best Multiplayer fighter of all time 03/27/09 Wolfvie
Audi Famam Illius...Solus in Hostes Ruit...et Patriam Servavit! 06/23/08 Yoh_of_Izumo
It's the best in the series, it just has a lower score for a reason! 03/28/08 Zero_Hero789
Fantastic despite its flaws 04/01/08 Zopharoth

Full Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
The Best Game Ever Made 02/19/08 Lebbin
A Bittersweet Conclusion. 03/17/08 _Spin_Cycle_
Nintendo's All-Stars are back for Another Round 03/13/08 42Bladez
Prepare to get Smashed into another dimension 01/28/09 abbyhitter
The fight is on! 11/30/09 Admiral_Dane
The game that Nintendo fans have been waiting for. 03/17/08 Admiral_Zero
You'd better prepare yourself! 10/22/08 Afro_SamuraiX
Super Smash Bros Melee: Episode 1 03/31/08 Bcts
We gonna have fun with this thing! 06/09/08 brawler499
The best fighting game I've played 08/04/08 Connor42
Makes the Parthenon of video games, but not quite Mount Olympus 03/13/08 Dave521
One step forward, two steps back. 12/01/08 DeuxHero
A deeper look at the game, for those competetively minded 03/17/08 dirtycup II
This Brawl is Big 03/28/08 Edso_45
Almost Everything It's Hyped Up to Be. 03/17/08 GeekyDad
Think 'Street Fighter' series is better? Really?! Think about it twice! 01/30/12 Greduan
Was All That Hype Really Worth It? Yes. 08/20/08 InfectedShr00m
I fight for my friends! 12/23/08 Justperezo
Perfect game? Almost. Best game? Yes. 03/26/08 killer_chaos
A decent party/fighting Wii title, but doesn't continue the "Smash Bros" charm we know and loved... 10/14/09 KKKEEENNN3
The Ultimate Multiplayer Experience 03/17/08 LacklusterChari
Overall, Super Smash Bros Brawl is a tremendous game, one that is sure to fill the hearts of the Nintendo faithful. 05/20/08 lilarchie232
Nearly Perfect...But the problems are so small that it doesn't really matter. 07/07/08 LrdofArmageddon
Whether you're a hardcore gamer or just a casual player, Super Smash Bros. Brawl is sure to be a blast 02/06/09 magmablock
Personally, I prefer the air. 04/28/08 mariofan619
A review, that possibly no one will read 09/26/08 Masato_Hyuga
Lucas? What's a Lucas? 09/02/08 Mawkawkaw
Thank you Nintendo, this game is the reason why I bought my Wii. 03/24/08 Megaman1981
Melee expansion pack. 03/17/08 Phediuk
We should do this again sometime! 04/22/08 PiemanXC
Finally We can have Mario fight Sonic. 09/13/11 pikachupwnage
Brawl--- At Gaming's Peak 03/12/08 piplupmaster
Melee 1.5? I think not! Much better than Melee. 07/22/09 pokelover980
Super Smash Bros Brawl is the best Super Smash Bros game yet! 06/27/08 pokemonknowital
Super Smash Bros. Brawl - The Third Time We Fight 12/30/14 pugbutt23
FALCON PAUNCH! 12/22/09 rockerdood64
Well...at least it's fun to play.... 06/18/08 RPGamerdude
A great game for casual players, but does it hold up competitively? 06/23/08 Rubiks_cubed
Master of Puppets, Obey Your Brawl Master 03/13/08 Scared89
The Brawl of the Century 03/31/08 ShadowFox50
The delays, they were totally worth it. 03/13/08 shurikengun
Yet another Nintendo masterpiece 03/17/08 ShyguyLord
Super Smash Bros. Brawl; Perfection Comes to the Wii 07/06/09 tenchizord
A simple game to understand, yet fun and challenging! 03/17/08 The Game Champion
A very disappointing game *Spoilers will be mentioned* 07/01/08 The_Bear753
Super Smash Bros. Brawl Game of the Year 2008! 03/05/08 TheArmoredSoul0
The Brawling Fun Continues 05/09/08 UNGARMAX
Does It Live? Will it Live? 03/24/08 Ush0da
A huge celebration of Nintendo that no fan should be without. 03/24/08 Xhunter11

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Alas! The third sibling of the trio of Smash Bros. is released...Does it live up to its hype? 02/01/08 AlternatePerson
Super Smash Bros. Brawl: An Instant Classic Is Born!! 02/04/08 bnui_ransder
A great party game which, unfortunately, will not stand the test of time. 02/01/08 KnucklesJoe
Smash Brothers Brawl: The Apex of Multiplayer Gaming 02/01/08 Master_Vivi2
Brawl - Sakurai really has outdone himself. 02/01/08 rawratat
The Third addition to the Smash Bros. series. How is it? Simply: Perfect 02/01/08 xephyr14
A masterpiece which will be one of the great achievments in gaming history 02/01/08 Zanziluga
"A wise player once said, "Kick that giant turtle's butt!"" 11/05/08 _Raich_
Great game.... 07/16/08 13Sean13
The best game for Wii that is out, and possibly to come 06/18/08 90angus
All I can say is wow. 02/03/09 a_fuma_car
How I See Why It Took So Long 03/13/08 Arceus_Lord
The coolest game ever, seriously. 09/30/14 Asgardian724
This game is only another Melee, so it really isn't worth getting 12/14/10 avalanche54
A great party game, but not a good choice for people looking for a single player game. 10/15/08 BenhTheMan
The Smash is back, but does it give us our expectations? 10/06/08 Blake_S2008
The best of the best, unless you have no friends 02/17/09 Brawler001
Super Smash Brothers BRAWLLLLLL! 09/30/08 buizel123
I will NEVER be a slave to popular opinion. 10/13/08 Calamity
Melee 1.1, 2.0, 1.5, whatever you want to call it? They can only change so many things... 05/08/08 catfriedrice
Brawl: A Masterpiece For The Ages! 07/07/08 Cheese566
Brawl: Nintendo's newest smash hit. (hehe) 03/18/08 Cheeze_Pantz
Punch, Kick, Grab, Throw, whatever you do, it's time to BRAWL. 06/11/08 chickenman77
The Brawl Is On!!!!! 03/17/08 CobaltFalcon
A wonderful game, but not without shortcomings. 06/23/08 ConeZone07
Underwhelming, and overshadowed by much greater games. 05/19/08 CVV1
A swing and a miss. 01/05/09 darkdragon30544
Nintendo has kicked it right in the Smash Balls!! 04/13/09 DaZinga
Not perfect, but a damn fine addition. 03/10/08 Def Freak7
Good game... 06/23/08 DeletedGod
Epic. 06/23/08 DemonicRider
The best Super Smash Bro. game so far. 12/23/08 Dragonfly62987
The Near Perfect Game 03/10/08 dragonlord55555
Nintendo, now you've done it. You've Finally Made a Game That's Going to be Played for the Ages 03/21/08 EJRICH
SSBB: Best Fighting Game Ever 03/20/08 fancyb
A Brawl, and a gaming experience! 05/31/11 Floyd9001
Best Wii Game 11/30/09 flyerfan1248
Wasted Disc Space... 09/02/08 Fr0zN_Sky
A Great Game 07/17/09 funnyhahaha
This is an incredibly good game! 06/27/11 funnyMonarch
Super Smash Bros. Brawl? Yeah, I reviewed it. 03/12/08 Gameplaya369
You had me, then you lost me 01/05/09 GCchampion
Where to begin? 04/24/08 goldengoal7
A great game, but it can't match Melee 03/02/09 goppers
Smash Bros. Brawl: Expected to be the best Wii title- but was it? 06/09/08 GreatJallopi
First we Smashed, then Melee'd, and now, It's time...TO BRAWL! 02/04/08 Gridogn
Too many neglected modes 10/20/10 grrgrrgrr1000
SSBB is an outstanding game! It rockets above expectations! 05/04/09 HarpuiaZX
A game in a long working progress doesn't always guarantee it's going to be epic. 06/24/08 Javier333
Melee 2.0 03/07/08 JF7X
Brawl to End them All? Let's take a look and see... 03/10/08 kikkomankiro
SSBB is a good game, but its subtle changes may be too drastic for some players 05/16/08 king_wraith
Why even compare Brawl to Melee? 02/17/09 KTR405
Nintendo brings back this epic game, and turns it into a masterpiece 05/19/08 linkdabomb98
Misses the mark, but rides the coattails of Melee to success. 03/11/08 Lord Alchemy
A horrendously over-rated disc of delicious fanservice. 09/07/10 LtCardboard
A fun game you and your friends and offers room for great improvement in skill. 02/01/08 madman0017
I guess it's time to Brawl for Brawl! 06/30/08 marowakmaniac
There will never be better . . . maybe 01/05/09 marsalien44
Nintendo has done it again!! 04/01/08 masterofmarth
Not a huge step up from Melee, but great nontheless. 08/06/08 megafan1
Despite its few disappointments, SSBB is a fantastic, invigorating game. 03/10/08 Megagamer1
Please don't make a sequel. I beg of you... 07/12/08 Megamankid8
A masterpiece must-have 04/17/08 megarockexe
A masterpiece by itself. 01/05/09 migas140
Not the perfection I was looking for, but almost as close as physically possible. 03/25/08 Murk
Just Shy of Gaming Nirvana 06/23/08 Negajak
Smash Brothers Brawl 03/31/08 NexGenCN
A review from a newbie of the Smash Bros series 03/17/08 NovaFlame112
If you're a veteran of melee you might as well as think of this as a melee expansion pack. 04/03/08 nyx_element
Is there a word beyond "epic"? 03/11/08 Original_Z
A Good Gateway Game, and a Completionist's Timesink 10/07/14 phineas81707
Better than the first 2 Super Smash Brothers 03/10/08 Pikachu23
100% Brawl-Tastic 06/26/09 ptrgiese
Smash Bros. is back and better than ever before. 02/04/08 puyopuyomagnet
I never played melee, but this game makes me wish I did. 02/09/09 Pyro69696
Is Brawl a step up from Melee? 07/29/08 quadruplesword
Get your Brawl on! 03/18/08 R351D3NT3V1L4
You'll have a Brawl! 04/20/09 Raabdude526
Super Smash Bros Hype 07/09/08 ramenudon117
Super Smash Bros. Brawl is considered my favorite game of all time. 11/23/09 redmario217
Compared to Melee, Brawl has both it's improvements and downers. 02/19/09 ShiningDraco
My expectations didn't meet Brawl. 03/17/08 Shiranui117
I'm disappointed... 08/13/08 sidriley
Almost Completely Perfect! 06/02/08 SirWetBiscuitJr
Great game but online play needs serious working 02/25/09 SmashDude
The best multiplayer offline ever 08/06/09 smasherfanboy
Smashing Good Time... 03/12/08 SolidSnake886
The Most Wanted Game Ever!! 07/21/08 sonicflare21
The King of Action Games 05/08/13 SquallEX8
An epic addition to a great series 01/18/11 SSBfighter
The game gets more hate then it should. 12/16/10 suicunes_wrath
Super Smash Brothers Brawl is easily one of the best games I've ever played! 03/21/08 TAMKFan
Super Smash Brothers Brawl is gaming nirvana. 03/11/08 TheGutsyBat
Super Smash Bros Brawl, #3 of the series. 03/24/08 Truthtela
It'll take a strong force to knock this off the number one spot 04/04/08 umbratile
Brawl; Great with minor flaws 03/12/08 VagarTheDstryer
Nuke it out--wait, I mean, an all out brawl with your favorite Nintendo characters! 09/25/08 Vegito57 [AKA: Vortrex]
The best multiplayer title ever created 03/09/09 videogamer1030
BEST GAME EVER!!!!! 06/23/09 VoltDriven
Slightly overhyped but fun. 04/26/10 Waver92
The must have game for every Wii owner! 10/25/11 WhatTheDeuce92
The greatest game of all time. FACT! 03/17/08 White_Wolfos_14
Great game... 05/22/09 wiiowns7
Best Wii game ever! 01/05/09 Yo_Yo_Yoshi
Its a good game: Just not a good Super Smash Bros. game 01/05/09 Yoshimaster911
Not so good compared to Melee 07/09/08 youngbladeboy
Super Smash Bros. Brawl is outstanding. Truly one of the best games of 2008! 02/10/09 ZiggyMarley777

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.