Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
The Most Hyped Game Ever 09/05/06 bbears
Ladies like armor plating. 11/16/04 bluberry
Halo 2 gives a whole new meaning to killing aliens...and playing as one 12/05/08 bover_87
Bungie uses lots of hype and little else in order to create a bestselling Xbox game 01/03/05 brutusmuktuk
Halo, everybody! 10/07/05 clarkisdark
Not only is this game a good game, this game is the best first person shooter since the original Halo. 05/01/07 Connor42
Halo 2 gives the gamers what they want and improves on its predecessor 05/05/08 Cubular
Why I Got Xbox Live 05/12/08 DandyQuackShot
Earth will never be the same? 01/05/05 Dark115
Halo 2- good game, but far from perfect 04/05/05 Darkv1
Got that armor in my size? 12/03/04 Destination
Gaming will never be the same again! 11/24/04 Element50
An above-average game without XBox Live, but a superb game with it. 09/05/07 Evil Dave
FPS combat has evolved even further 01/03/05 Evil Insane
BOOM!!! Headshot!! 08/25/08 Fossil
Halo 2. I doubt you've heard of it. 05/12/05 gamelord12
Halo 2 comes to us to answer our greatest question: Whatever happend to Killzone? 02/06/06 grasu
The definitive Halo experience 05/11/15 horror_spooky
Aliens trying to rip you to shreds have never looked so good. 12/26/05 idiotman7
Worth the Wait... times 50... million... zillion 12/02/04 italianman15
Halo 2 knocks off any Xbox game away from the top. 07/26/07 Jetski10
The cat's pajamas ain't got nothin on this 11/29/04 Kobold Warrior
This game is simply not fun at all. 05/14/07 Link165
Game of the Year? Nah, Game of the Generation 12/06/04 Mech Master
Halo 2 : THE Prime Example of Overhype 02/06/05 metalgearsolidfan16
Halo Be Thy Name 03/02/05 midwinter
Ignore the praise, ignore the abuse. 09/12/05 MSuskie
A console FPS worthy of this long review 11/22/04 Muck0 Man
A Worthy Successor 01/19/05 Nahtanoj
Great yet awkward middle chapter 12/20/04 nickthegun
The Only True "Halo Killer" 11/22/04 ocissordei
The game we've all been waiting for... 03/21/11 phazer
It turns out that Bungie destroyed Halo, not the Master Chief. 01/28/05 Poopleson
A mix of average single player and mangled multiplayer makes me a disappointed gamer indeed. 07/07/05 RavenOfProphecy
XBL is highly recommended 11/16/04 Rhask
Gripping, enthralling, yet slightly flawed... 03/13/06 RockDemon3
Excuse me please, where's the game I thought I bought ? 12/02/04 RokDhotnez
With A Little Marketing, This Game Could Be A Hit 01/03/05 Rottenwood
It's so good, it gets an 9 out of 10. 12/11/06 SacredTears_333
Halo 2 greatest game ever made? A=Hell YEAH!!! 02/15/05 Samzac
A stellar sequel, Halo 2 is gaming greatness. 03/20/06 ShadowGuardian9
Who is it that has awakened me from my 4-month slumber? Ahh its Halo 2, and it's about time... 11/17/04 shneepshnop
Inevitable disappointment 11/16/11 SkankinPickle
An impressive game that is an improvement over its predecessor. 01/14/08 The Vic Viper
"It's not a new plan. But we know it'll work." 02/06/08 TheRedneck14
One of the Best Games of the Year! 02/14/05 Tiebones
A huge letdown on the singleplayer, but awesome multiplayer 07/10/07 Tomdogg
To those who said this day would never come... 11/17/04 Vegechan
Halo 2 points the console FPS in a promising and exciting direction 12/08/04 Vman2001
On top or Mediocre? 07/18/05 Weisess_Fleisch
Worth the hype? Not so much... 08/31/07 wolverinefan
Halo 2: Combat Redefined. 04/17/06 Xboxlover2
An Adequate Multiplayer, A Mediocre Campaign. 03/27/06 Yoh_of_Izumo
Say Halo 2 my Lil Friend! 01/27/05 ZeonAce0079
Master Chief has touched down. His mission? Sell millions of copies in hours. 05/30/06 ZFS
If it ain't broken don't fix it! 10/17/11 Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
A great game, but with different priorites than Halo had. 11/11/04 AceWombat04
Great game with only a few flaws... 11/11/04 AlphaOmegaman
Halo 2 is your god 11/11/04 Alucard517
Take one part Awesomeness, one part hype and divide expectations and you get Halo 2. 11/09/04 BigT
Halo, how could you have failed me? 11/10/04 blackenedhaiku
Amazing; Halo 2 does lives up to most of the hype. But is it the perfect FPS? 11/09/04 Brad Da Man
A Fine Addition to a Fine Series 11/10/04 Captain Jim
"There are those who said this day would never come. What are they to say now?" 11/11/04 Carnival Nights
Did I already mention this game was overhyped? 11/11/04 Century0
Great game, but not as good as the first. 09/13/07 Chubidubi
HALO2, good but not perfect(especially multiplayer) 11/10/04 cranium
The best FPS Xbox has to offer 11/09/04 dantedevil4
Great overall, but somewhat lacking... 11/10/04 EasternDragon
The King of the Xbox FPS returns 11/11/04 fergdude33
More of the same, and then a bit less... SINGLE PLAYER REVIEW 11/11/04 Fifth Beatle
Well Worth the Wait 11/10/04 FrZnChAoS
Prepare to give it all away.... 11/11/04 GDFScarFace
And I thought Guilty Spark was misleading. 11/11/04 General Raynor
This is the best FPS that you'll ever see on this generation of consoles. 11/10/04 Gotenks1215
The best game ever.. x2! 11/11/04 Helljumper L99
It's good, sure, but you're missing out if you don't have Xbox Live... 11/09/04 honestgamer
This is called "living up to the hype." 11/09/04 Katon
Best Xbox game of the year 11/11/04 kiriyama2
Gretest, shooter, ever 11/11/04 kts123
Amazing... mostly 11/09/04 Lord Alchemy
Amazing sequel that lives up to the hype. Might wanna get XBL though. 11/10/04 Master Chief 117 23
Could anything be any better? 07/07/11 maul000
This game defines 'unbelievable'... 11/09/04 Msterchief
My honest Halo 2 review 11/10/04 Mulas
A must have 11/10/04 Orporg
Halo 2 Game of The Year?? 11/10/04 Paolosantos
Amazing, But A Disappointing Sequal 11/11/04 Qbsean10
An excellent sequel to an excellent game. 11/09/04 Rare Trick
Get the other Holiday Blockbusters first 11/10/04 rockfresh126
A Lot of Hype makes Halo 2 become an upgraded Halo rather than a whole new game 11/10/04 Sonic4
A great game with few flaws. 11/11/04 SpiralSage
You say goodbye. I say Halo. 11/11/04 Spirit of the3rdkey
What the hell happend?? 11/11/04 TheEvilZombie1
The best in the trilogy 04/14/08 therater13
An overrated disappointment. 11/11/04 Wewt Wewt
Arguably the Best Console FPS Ever... 11/11/04 x Asad x
Xbox will never be the same... 11/11/04 xboarthefighterx
We Have Only Just Begun 11/10/04 Xenogears Id
Perhaps the greatest game for understanding crucial "Improvement" mistakes. 05/04/11 Zell98
All the hype and so much more 11/10/04 Zerox12

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.