1. Can someone tell me what benefit(s) each covenant provides and what it takes to join as I know some require rare items.

    User Info: Kino808

    Kino808 - 6 years ago

Top Voted Answer

  1. Here is an awesome description of all of them

    1. Way of White:
    It's rumored that joining can "reduce or eliminate certain invasions".
    In addition, every player that is in this covenant can find each other's soul signs more easily.

    2. Princess's Guard:
    You will receive the Sun Princess Ring for joining.
    Miracle: Bountiful Sunlight and Miracle: Soothing Sunlight become available through Piscaca.

    3. Blade of the Darkmoon (Sounds like an awesome one):
    The Blade of the Darkmoon's primary objective is to assassinate other players who have broken their covenant by using a list of names found in the "Book of Guilty" item. Also adds a PvP functionality in the game

    4. Warrior of Sunlight:
    The main purpose of this covenant is co-op play. As a member of this covenant, instead of being a white phantom, your character and your soul sign turn gold.
    In addition, if you successfully help defeat a boss as a phantom, every member in that party will receive a Sunlight Medal.
    Every player in this covenant can find each other's soul signs more easily.

    5. Forest Hunter:
    Joining this covenant will result in Alvina giving you the Cat Covenant Ring, which she will use to summon you when other players, whom aren't part of the Forest Hunter covenant, journey into the first part of the forest. Having the ring equipped essentially puts you in a queue for PvP. When a non-Forest Hunter enters the area you will be summoned to "invade" them. It is possible for more than one Forest Hunter player to be summoned to invade a single trespasser. You do not have to remain in the forest for it to work and you do not have to be in human form, though you do need to have it equipped.
    Defeating a trespasser will gain you a random shard.

    6. Darkwraith:
    This covenant awards you with an invasion item with countless uses. Joining this Covenant will award you with the Dark Hand, a fist weapon with the ability to steal humanity from another player by using its strong attack.

    7. Path of the Dragon:
    The objective of the dragon covenant is to invade people with the items called dragon scales. Once you kill them you take souls/humanity/and dragon scale(s). Once you get scales you offer them to your covenant to "rank up". With each rank you will have the ability to become more dragonoid.

    8. Gravelord Servant:
    Nito initially rewards the player with the gravelord sword and a miracle that summons swords to attack in the vicinity.
    Being a Gravelord's servant allows you to invoke the gravelord ability, which consists of you placing a soul sign of your own on the ground. This soul sign will appear in 3 other player's worlds, wherever you sat the sign down. While the gravelord is invoked, black phantom monsters (upgraded versions of already difficult creatures) will be summoned in 3 other worlds.

    9. Chaos Servant:
    Taking an oath with the witch will result in you gaining much more powerful fire spells for a pyromancer, namely a large lava bomb and a very, very random firestorm.

    Hope that helps.

    User Info: XxZephyrusxX

    XxZephyrusxX - 6 years ago 4 0


  1. I know if u kill them they give u some nice items. But beware they will seek revenge when u least suspect it.

    User Info: gunmetalmanny

    gunmetalmanny - 6 years ago 0 0

This question has been successfully answered and closed.