Detailed Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
A Vast World only Destroys Itself, but Everything Else is Good 10/01/07 9NineBreaker9
The best game I have ever played. 03/27/06 AmericanLink
If up is down and black is white, then fun is Oblivion! 11/04/09 CapnWellpoint
Not exactly a stellar RPG and a lukewarm action/adventure 06/26/07 Edward_R_Murrow
Despite destroying its roots, Oblivion manages to become an okay experience... if you're new to the series. 06/28/07 elsquanto
Have 300 hours to spare? 07/06/07 mashpotatoking
My, What a Big World You Have... 05/10/07 aubradley84
A great WRPG, better than Morrowind in some ways 08/06/07 CardigansFan
Depth and detail lost, but still worth playing. 02/07/08 Crofty
A masterpiece worthy of the Elder Scrolls name 01/05/07 dws90
Throw Your Mind Into Oblivion 05/04/06 Enders Shadow86
Greatest mind-wrapper I ever played. 10/27/09 Eternal_Warlord
Certainly flawed, but amazingly addictive. 11/22/06 EvilTrash
A great game, but playing it again makes me see the flaws. 10/09/08 Exodist
Who siad games can't be perfect? 09/07/07 Faded_Dust
Awesome isn't the right word, but its the first that comes to mind 06/19/08 Fargus64
The One and Only... It is Oblivion 08/21/06 foshkey
Into the jaws of Oblivion 05/08/06 Galactus21
A Different Person in a Different World 02/12/07 horror_spooky
Find him... and close shut the jaws of Oblivion. 08/31/07 INoble
A journey through an amazing magical land. 05/23/17 Junior_AIN
The vast world offers unparalleled freedom 06/11/08 kennykaos317
Good enough to rival almost any RPG game 08/31/11 lighty691
Incredible at first, but impossible to repeat. 08/09/07 Longsword24
Oblivion. A great game. 12/08/08 LWcaretaker
Say welcome to your parallel life 01/02/07 MarkusIII
Oblivion has broken my Golden Rule; this is the one game that warrants a full score. 12/03/07 Me_Myself
Sixteen Square miles to save 08/22/06 Npeaen
One of the greatest western RPGs of all time 08/19/07 Osafune2
Close Shut the Gates of Oblivion 04/03/06 Ryan Gillam
The game of all games! The next game of the year! 04/03/06 SilverLord
Does it live up to the hype? 02/02/07 Sinroth
Oblivion 4 realz 06/06/07 TheDarkness654
The quintessential open-ended RPG experience 09/24/12 TKDBoy1889
Insanely good RPG!!! 07/10/07 Tomdogg
In the end, it's like a beautifully directed movie full of really, really bad actors. 04/27/06 velmarg
Oblivious to the Obvious Obstinant Ostricization that Occurs with Oblivion; Ignorance is Bliss 03/29/06 Vespa
One of the best games on the 360 08/08/07 wolverinefan
Enter the Realm of Oblivion! 11/08/06 xXJade_DragonxX

Full Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Wow! And to think I thought it wouldn't live up to Morrowind... 04/21/06 Bect
Into Oblivion and Back! An all around great game! 11/12/07 bigtmor6
Farewell life, hello Oblivion. 03/27/06 Brad Da Man
If this is a good game, then I worry about the future of gaming in general. 03/06/09 Calamity
A Review of Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 02/19/08 Chosen2
Instant Classic 09/04/07 Chronic_Apathy
Excellence in Gaming 08/13/08 DandyQuackShot
See one place, see them all. 05/07/06 DemoSquared
A bound forward from Bethesda from great to nigh flawless. 03/24/06 Evil Monkey X
The most immersive game ever made! (Includes Big Words) 04/24/06 gamepolice
One of the best RPG's I have ever played 04/18/06 Golden_ArcV2
Oblivion is a good game, but frustrating problems abound. 10/08/07 GoldStatue
Good but not great 04/11/06 haeairnoens
Size Isn't Everything 09/05/08 Hurgle77
Epic? Not really, but a good game nonetheless 10/02/08 ImperialSchwann
Beyond my lofty expectations. 03/24/06 Isentaur
Welcome to the next generation. 09/08/08 james2
Unbiased View: Amazing Game, even with a few glitches... 03/28/06 Lancerboy23
I Thought it was a Pretty Cool Game 06/29/06 Liu Domi
Xbox 360's Savior 07/10/06 lone_banana
As someone who wasn't a Morrowind fan, I still think this game is amazing! 03/27/06 MasterShake21
One of the Best RPGs Ever! 03/24/06 mkbk
Elder Scrolls IV is what they made it to be, amazing 03/24/06 Mooytheman
A great game of (almost) endless fun 01/03/08 NickyGee
A fantastic RPG that will keep you busy for a long time. 07/09/08 ninjacow22
If you could have one game for the 360, this would be it. 04/05/06 NWalterstorf
Elder Scrolls to a New Level 06/03/08 Oni Chikara
A Review coming from someone who usually hates all RPGs. 05/21/06 pyroman93
The Greatest Game I Have Ever Played 03/27/06 Scared89
Simply Amazing! 07/10/06 Shadow.
All the things you loved about Morrowind beefed up for the Xbox 360. 05/31/06 shockwave41
Lock the door, turn off the phone. You are in Oblivion now. 11/02/09 Solusx2
Oblivion, a great game, but not perfect. 01/03/08 starjackerseth
The Elder Scrolls IV is simply amazing. AMAZING! 03/24/06 Teh_Eliteness
Close shut the jaws of oblivion, and in turn give up your life as you know it. 06/12/06 treasonous
After all the hype, it's just a mediocre game 03/24/06 Umbra0
ESIV or just another adventure game? 05/23/06 Venomous_Elf
Didn't Live Up To the Hype... 04/07/06 witelightnin
Great, but could've been better... 07/10/06 XelhosTallyn
I'll just play for a little longer... 03/25/09 xFactor101x
An awesome RPG if not the best 11/14/07 XShadowStrike99
Dumbed down Morrowind 04/19/06 Zarquon_42

Quick Reviews

Review Title Posted Author Rating
Not That Good 05/01/06 x17x2xwildx
One of the best games of all time. 01/26/09 anonymous46773
Explore, Barter, and Close Shut the Jaws of Oblivion! 10/12/07 ArkfellerKonan
Simply Amazing....One of the best RPG's every created.... 03/24/06 bloodhawk1234
Final Fantasy what? Oblivion defines RPG 03/27/06 bluebrad1974
Wow, what a game. 03/24/06 bradonius
The best xbox 360 game to date 01/03/08 Cj_will_win
Bethesda creates a new chapter of their Elder Scrolls Sage and it meets expectations 07/08/08 DarthRLink
A great game with deep gameplay and few flaws. 05/05/08 Death_Elf
A truly wonderful gaming experience 03/24/06 Disrespected
Quite Possibly the best RPG, or game I have ever played. 03/24/06 dreamcastrocks4
A must have RPG, whether you're an expert or a beginner. 03/29/06 Drunky
While Oblivion EASILY gets a 10/10, something still feels "missing." 03/24/06 Dude Love Fan
Oblivion: Awesome, but not perfect... 11/15/07 electric_emu
This game will suck you in, and never let go. 08/18/08 fillup0
It was great but um... meh... 04/07/08 Henoth
"Find Him and Close Shut . . the Jaws . . . of Oblivion." 11/05/08 JagDogger2525
One of the best games in the last 10 years ! 07/07/09 kaimargonar12
Unbelievable just doesnt quite put it. 08/04/08 kkkkjq
Four Words For Elder Scrolls 4: Game of the Year 03/24/06 link02129
Awesome Game 04/07/08 LoNesTaro1
Oblivion: Up to My standards, but to yours? 06/23/08 maleman24
Very Good Game. But Flaws Are Apparent 03/29/06 mikeranus
A Great RPG That Ruined RPGs (a review on specific content) 05/01/06 pornstar_jc
Amazing Game with a Few Serious Flaws 03/24/06 richy340
Too much here to be ignored! 03/24/06 rocksterL
A stunningly beautiful disappointment 03/01/10 Sunsetspawn
Absolutely Phenomenal, A must play for anybody 08/31/09 TBurnerx
The gates have opened. 03/24/06 tcaz
Fantastic in it's own way, but fell short of expectations. 01/22/08 toriannesinger
Extremely fun and innovative rpg. 03/24/06 VoodooDog

Video Reviews

Video Review
Oblivion Review! (PS3) - The Game Collection from SuperDerek RPGs
9m17s

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.